Healthy Treats | Cheers to Sunday Chocolate Chip Cookie Pie!

in #food6 years ago

DSC_0032 (2).jpg

Its Sunday my friends and I just had to do it!


I’ve wanted Chocolate Chip cookies for some time but haven’t made them. When the girls were young they would often convince me to make Chocolate Chip Cookies on Sunday evenings. They always said it helped comfort them knowing they would have school the next day! lol Today was one of those days where I just had to give in. Mr. Bird and I walked our 3 miles and rode bikes so we felt a bit of cookie-licious-ness was okay, lol


But don’t worry, this is a healthy Chocolate Cookie Pie!

Oh and this treat is dairy and gluten free with no processed sugars!


Chocolate Chip Cookie Pie

All you need!

  • Chick Peas (1 ½ cup)
  • Gluten Free Oats (1/2 cup)
  • Coconut Oil (3 tbsp.)
  • Vanilla (1 ½ tsp)
  • Baking Soda (1/2 tsp)
  • Baking Powder (1 tsp)
  • Grated Fresh Apple (2 tbsp.)
  • Organic Maple Syrup (1/2 cup)
  • Pecans (1/4 cup chopped)
  • Dairy Free Dark Chocolate Chips (1/2 cup)

Don’t buy…


Apple sauce, I just grate a fresh apple when I need it! Fresher and no added sugars!
DSC_0003 (2).jpg

Rinse it…


If you’re using canned Chick Peas. Save the juice which is called Aquafaba. Aquafaba is a wonderful egg substitute! Yes, we're really using Chick Peas! It really works!
DSC_0006 (2).jpg

Everything goes…


into old Walter, my trusty food processor. (Hold onto the Chocolate chips and Pecans!) Process this until everything smooth. Now stir in the chocolate and pecans.
DSC_0009 (2).jpg

Grab the Spring form…


pan and pour this tasty dough into the pan. Feel free to taste it; you’ll love this cookie dough! Into the oven we go, bake at 350 for 40 minutes.
DSC_0013 (2).jpg

It smells…


Heavenly….but you can’t eat it yet! Wait 30 minutes! I had to cover it with a cloth to keep it out of Mr. Bird's quick beak!
DSC_0021 (2).jpg

A healthy take on a family favorite!

DSC_0028 (2).jpg

Grab a glass of Almond Milk and Enjoy!


DSC_0048 (2).jpg

I hope you all have a great week! Thanks for stopping in!
And as always, blessings to you all


loveyourself.jpg


steemusa1.png


The STEEM Engine


Sort:  

Wow...I need to try this 😋😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36