You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our 1 star Michelin lunch! (Ulog #11)

in #food6 years ago

Looks nice. I haven't been to a Michelin star restaurant before. It looks like nice food at any rate. I've had some really nice multiple course meals at wineries etc down my way but nothing at the Michelin star level before.

I like the sciency side of food like molecular gastronomy and food science and I'm a fan of Heston (especially the original Heston's Feasts as that series was better than his later series) and I'm pretty sure his restaurants have a few Michelin stars. We finally got one here in Australia and he was there for a while but now he has chefs working there without him but it is still his dishes. Would be nice to go one day but it is quite expensive for one meal (would also include travel as we live in a different state too). I bet it would be awesome though.

Sort:  

The winery meals are also usually pretty amazing as well! Just a different take, these seem to be more art and flavour combinations in these restaurants, whereas the wineries and good restaurants aim for good food!

If you are interested in science in cooking, do you know this book?

IMG_20180717_100630.jpg

No I'm not aware of that one. I've got a couple of books related to science and cooking but I haven't come across that one before. I'll have to check it out sometime. Thanks for the suggestion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65709.71
ETH 2614.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69