You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bozz BBQ's: My First Brisket

in #food6 years ago

That's a nice lookin' brisket.

I don't do brisket much, I often use a smaller tri tip. It's close to the same density... I do like to soak a hunk that size and I generally use fruit juice but have used Dr. Pepper when I leave it over night in the fridge. I also generally speaking mechanically tenderize at least some.

The last couple I have done were on a Traeger, with mesquite. A good combination, for me I like the smoke..

Thanks for a great post. It's always good to see us old farts trying new stuff.

Sort:  

Thanks for the pointers and the compliments. I have never had tri-tip before. I'd love to try it some day. My mom used to do baby backs baked in coca cola then you finish them on the grill. Wow a Traeger! That's some fancy stuff. I have been looking at the rec tec grills that are similar. My dad just bought a kamado Joe but I don't know if I could ever spend that much on a grill. It's not like I am Steven Reichlen 😁 thanks again for the reply!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60582.22
ETH 2368.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65