You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Healthy Eats! | DIY Fruits and Veggies and Babies too!

in #food6 years ago

I'm really glad your grandbaby is recovering and back on his feed. That's a good thing.

What a nice way to 'do' babyfood. My mother used 'store bought' not as much for convenience but because she was convinced it was the best choice for nutrition. She did use cloth diapers and completely wore out at least three washing machines getting us all going.

Course, my mom's 'adult food' was pretty good. She used very little prepared food and made everything fresh including bread and butter.

Thanks for a great 'hint' for the little ones. A good start is a good thing.

Sort:  

You are so kind @bigtom13! It was a relief to leave the little guy on the mend. Not fun seeing such a joyous little human so sad and confused. It sounds like your mom was a rockstar! Cloth diapers, yikes! I have to say I don't know what my mom did.....now that I think about it. She was so busy with working and all of the kids it was all she could do to feed us! lol Parenting is tough that is for sure. I am constantly amazed, new ideas, innovation "schools of though" about nutrition and child rearing every day. Fun stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.59
ETH 2604.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71