You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Travel - Experiencing South African Braai

in #food6 years ago

Oh Jean! You've done it again. That looks so incredibly good to me I can hardly describe it.

In less than a month I will head to my ancestral homeland for a visit. My brother and I will have a cook off at some point using a wood fired BBQ system. Two years ago I clearly won with a Lasagna and last year his 'burned pork butt' was the king. This year I am going to do some Chinese style BBQ (if there is such a thing) and we'll see what he brings to the table!

I love it. I love the magic of a fire, I love the taste of the food cooked with it, and your terrific photography and writing make it attractive beyond imagining.

Sort:  

Thanks @bigtom13

I also agree. Fire makes food(esp meat) taste amazing. in Kenya, we have something called nyama choma which is spicy meat bbq on a fire delicious!

I can't wait to read about your cook-off.
Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68606.74
ETH 3912.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64