Pho - A Decent Vietnamese Soup

in #food7 years ago

This is an streetfood dish i always love to taste, a great soup with beef (called Pho Bo) and spring onions.

Often you can also find other versions with ie chicken (called Pho Ga).

I mostly go for the beef, since its the best if done properly.

This are two bowls i ate not long ago.


Up here with spring rolls with shrimp and vegetables and vietnamese coffee. Look how big this bowl is!


Just classic.

If you will have a chance try this soup, its amazing!

You can try to make it at home but takes long hours to cook. Sometimes i make a "fake" quick version which you can find here http://www.thekitchn.com/how-to-make-quick-vietnamese-beef-pho-cooking-lessons-from-the-kitchn-215118

but nothing better than going to original vietnamese shop and trying it.

Follow @bigdaddy

Sort:  

LOVE PHO!!!!! Seriously the tastiest soup ever and look how huge the portions always are! A weekly tradition worth following!! :)

Pho is delicious. There are several shops around here and me and my friends can't get enough of it.

Yes damn i feel like eating some now, but its too late :)

Hahaha the problem is, it's ALWAYS a good time for pho!! LOL

I used to live in a place which had a great Pho place just in front of the apartment complex. It was really good!

I would love that, i have to drive 20 mins for a good dish right now

I was just in Vietnam and had some of the best Pho I've had in my life! Of course it's best to go to the source.

Here's a pic:
IMG_0796.JPG

Wow this looks soooo good :)

My wife introduced me to Pho and I'm hooked since. Never tried to make it at home though. You got a new follower @bigdaddy :)

Glad i could help :)

i have never been to Vietnam before,
but i ate the best Vietnam noodle in my life is in a Vietnam restaurant in USA,
my friend who is a Vietnamese living in usa introduced me , and the owner is a Vietnamese, too.
she said that is the original Vietnam flavor.
REALLY AWSOME!!!
S__2023573.jpg

Looks amazing :)

i clicked cause of the spring roll and you wrote pho

Thats good enough reasons :)

resteem and upvote for your post....

love the pictures and the info and thank you for posting

Looks very good!

it looks very cool...and good :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98