You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pasta making (served with Duck and corn) - (Ulog #16)

in #food6 years ago

What is a Ninja blender? Is it a food processor or some sort?

I think your method is probably the real old fashioned traditional method! After all it is pretty much the same thing! I also hear that wood has a better effect on the dough than metal?

Sort:  

It's a food processor/blender basically. I just can't knead/mix pasta dough by hand anymore because my hands fall asleep thanks to carpal tunnel.

I'm not sure about the wood/metal. I have been making pasta since I did it with my grandma and my mom as a kid. I actually don't even eat pasta much at ALL unless it's homemade (and that's rare, because it takes more work than I usually want to put into it). But my family considers it a HUGE treat!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63569.77
ETH 3424.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50