You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DIY | Got Milk?

in #food6 years ago

I had no idea how cashew (and nuts in general) milk was made! This is quite an interesting and informative post, and it seems easier than I had thought! I might try and surprise my wife with this, although, I'm not sure that she likes nut milk... I"m pretty sure that the kids don't! But it can't hurt (too much) to try!

Sort:  

I know, when I found out and realized it was so easy I was stunned! Ever since I have made my own and found soooooo many uses for the almond and cashew flours. I'll share more about that, you'll love it! Btw making it at home is sooooo much better. The milk sold in the store is very diluted, doesn't have much taste. If you make it you can add a 1/2 teaspoon vanilla as well, then it is really creamy and tasty. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60716.93
ETH 2594.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55