You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Singapore Fried Noodles Recipe ~ Food Photos & Video

in #food7 years ago

I have upvoted and resteemed your post. I also started following so I can see more of your work.

I was wondering, can I use fish sauce in place of oyster sauce? These aren't ingredients I regularly use, but I have fish sauce from a pancit recipe, and to the uneducated cook, it sounds like it might be interchangeable. I am dying to make this, thanks!

Sort:  

Thanks @beemillz. No, I would not change out for fish sauce because it has an entirely different taste...mainly salt. I would skip the oyster sauce and use another tbsp. soy sauce. It is good! Thanks so much. Tess.

Thank you for the substitution, awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49