My Idea Of A Perfect SteaksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food5 years ago

My idea of a perfect steak…

Is one without too much fanfare including seasonings, sauces, and crazy stuff like that. I found over the years, And during my extensive culinary experiences LOL, that nothing Beats salt and pepper. That’s it! A lot of salt and a little bit of pepper.

71F0A1E9-D7AF-471D-9803-455352911EB3.jpeg
Here are the steaks, filet mignon, cooked to the way we like it. It’s medium well for us.

Here is the seasoned meat…

A nice corse Sea salt I find it is really nice. Just grind some on and sprinkle some pepper and you’re good to go. Steak should be room temperature as well.
FAAE7B29-F58D-4AF5-B900-F2CA95F4C2BF.jpeg

I preheat my grill ...

Then throw the steaks on. I grill them on high heat for approximately two minutes on either side. I wait till it’s just nicely seared on the outside on both sides, then I turned the heat down.
D98AA1AE-8A68-4426-AB17-B6D069F4C9D3.jpeg

Cooked to your preferred temperature and Wala! It’s that easy and believe me that delicious! If you like meat of course.

I read somewhere…

That those metal brushes that you use to clean your grill aren’t the safest choice. There’s been numerous occasions where people of gone to the ER due to having metal splines lodged in her throat because they come off onto the grill from the brush cleaner and end up in their food. Regardless of what you believe, I’m sticking with a nice course plastic brush. I get a lot of use out of it and it’s able to take a lot of heat.
74F30090-9E39-4707-A27C-3106FBDB2900.jpeg

Of course don’t forget the beer…

Tonight’s choice is an IPA. It’s called delicious IPAA from Stone brewery. They describe it as a citrusy IPA with lemon drop in Eldorado hops. I do believe it taste hoppy with a slight bitterness. I rather enjoy it along with other stone brewery beers. They make some pretty good stuff.
F1CBF829-F0DA-4307-B0CD-16BE7BBE61EB.jpeg

I prefer to grill ..

My steak. Are use my trusty weber spirit grill. They make some pretty nice grills, this one happens to be toured the bottom of the line. Nothing special. We don’t need anything crazy it’s usually just my wife and I who I’m cooking for. I’ve had this for several years and have no complaints. It’s worked terrifically over those several years. Every year near the end of the season and toward the end of the year, I give it a good cleaning. That’s the pain in the butt part but it’s well worth the effort have a nice clean grill.
70B36848-271F-4F90-9BD5-9B11B5A8BD04.jpeg

Where ever you are and whatever you’re cooking…

I hope you have as much fun as I do. I really enjoy cooking and I enjoy the things I make. My wife says she likes it too but hey she can’t cook, and has no choice! Ha ha Ha ha ha. Whether it’s meat or whether it’s a vegetarian dish, nothing beats a good meal!!!

Sort:  

I agree. Salt and pepper is enough. You don't have to put more seasonings.

Sometimes less really is more :-)

I agree ... salt and pepper !

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you bdmillergallery! You've just received an upvote of 10% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts

Check out today's daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

This bot is open source.

Clone it from github
Get help installing and running this bot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66293.76
ETH 3282.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70