You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making juice based Gummy Bears

in #food7 years ago

Those do look good, I was sent by someone to look. I have just a couple of questions, First, what did you use to fill those tiny mold holes, an eye dropper? I don't see any juice on the outside of those molds. That I could not do. Second, after trying it with the OJ and the Lingonberry, (OJ is thicker that Lingonberry)? Do you think Pomegranate Juice which to me seems thicker than OJ would work also? And I do understand about the to sweet thing, but like a little semi-sweet snack every now and then. They do look mighty tasty.

Sort:  

Yeah they are, my new favorites for sure :) The molds came with 3 droppers, you can see one in the photo of the unfilled molds (which I found on Amazon). I think they created them so kids could use them.
I do think Pomegranate juice would work, any liquid juice would work very well even if it is thicker. I mean, if you found the mix gelling up before you could get it into the molds, then add a slight bit of water to the juice the next time around and it will thin it some. My guess is that it will be fine. The lingonberry I used was a concentrate, so I left it on the thicker side.

I see the eye dropper now. We are going to have to try making some.

Have fun :) I want to try so many different flavors now. It is hard to find truly healthy sweets, but this is one for sure...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45