Sweet potatoes with guacamole! <3

in #food7 years ago

Greetings my dear steemians :*

Today i have for you sweet potatoe fries that taste godly with guacamole! Yummy :3






One averge sized sweet potatoe will give us 478% of daily need for vitamin A, which is very good for our sight. It's high in beta-carotene which dramatically decreases risk of breast cancer. Research shows that sweet potatoes can protect us from carcinoma of the bladder. Not only that, this kind of potatoes can decreases risk of kidney cancer. Also this veggie have a lot of potasium which is responsable for nervous system. With that our brains are better oxygenate and this cause more concetration and thought process are improved.

I made this tasty snack with guacamole which is not only ideal dip for every kind of chips. I'm also using this as a butter for dark bread, or I do that with Dukkah ( you can find recipe for my Dukkah here: https://steemit.com/recipe/@babettxx/dukkah-tosties-vegan-healthy-quick-recipe :)). Guacamole are also big vitamin boomb for us. Avocado contain a lot of oleic acid which have capacity to decrease bad cholesterol (LDL). Also have vitamin E known as fertility vitamin and young vitamin.




I wanna show You recipe for guacamole and How I prepare sweet potatoes :)

So let's begin!


Ingredients

  • 3 sweet potatoes
  • 1 avocado
  • 1 garlic clove
  • 1/4 of white onion
  • salt&pepper
  • oil
  • juice from 1/2 lime

Preparation

  • Peel and cut potatoes in bars.
  • Boil potatoes with 1 tsp of salt about 10 minutes ( watch them so that they don't get over cooked)
  • Boiled potatoes put on the baking pan, add oil, salt, pepper ( I also used my favourite herbs like rosemary, oregano, basil and garlic powder)
  • Put into oven at 200 C degrees about 20 minutes (from time to time you must to gently mix potatoes)


    Now it's time for guacamole :)
  • Into bowl put avocado without skin and seed
  • Add onion, garlic clove, salt&pepper, lime juice and a little fit of oil
  • Blend everything together
    That's it! As you can see it is quite simple to do. I hope You guys like this and let me know in comments. Enjoy! :)






Sort:  

wowow that looks amazing :D I'll be making these on the weekend

Great to hear! enjoy! :)

That would be wonderful if it could be made raw too. :)

i tried to make it raw before but i prefer myself this way :D

Yes, I am sure it is much more enjoyable cooked. Thank you. :)

mmmm yummy, follow, upvote and resteemit

thank you! :)

Those look too good to even be made in a fancy restaurant. Yummmm

Thank youuu! I really appreciate it! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55400.25
ETH 2294.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33