Dukkah tosties [Vegan] [Healthy] [Quick recipe]

in #recipe7 years ago (edited)

Good morning to you my friends! :)



Today I wanna share with you something special.



My own recipe for dukkah which is very fast to do and it taste unique.






You may be thinking what is dukkah , so first of all I'll explain to you what it is

Dukkah or Dukka or Duqqa is a Egyptian mix of spicies and nuts, which contains a lot of nutrition from nuts. Most fraquently it is given as the starter with pita's bread (ciabatta bread will be also good for this), first dipped in olive oil and next dipped in Dukkah. Also you can use this mix as a coating for everything, as a addition to dips and what I do is using this as a spice for summer salad with veegies.








People from Egypt are selling this God spice in paper bags, and in Syria (it is Dakkah in Syria's language)people are selling it on the local bazars in little bags with spoons as a snack :). It is very flavour as a results of cumin and coriander. Ain't perfect recipe for Dukkah.


The base of this great spice is just so corainder seeds, cumin and nuts (almonds, cashew, hazelnuts, pisstachios or whatever you wanna o add :)). I really reccomend to do taste experiments with this spice. You can make Your own mix as a result of the base and your favourite spices. You only need a little bit of fantasy :). So I wanna show you my recipe for this amazing mix <3





  • 10 g of sesame
  • 15 g of nuts (mix of almonds, cashew, groundnuts...)
  • 10 g of sunflower
  • 2½ tbsp of coliander seeds
  • 1½ tbsp of cumin seeds
  • 1 tsp os salt
  • ½ tsp of pepper seeds
  • ½ tsp of nigella

  • nuts and sunflower cut up for kinda bigger pieces or you can use slicer fo this step
  • coliander, cumin, pepper and nigella crush in mortar
  • on the fry pan roast nuts, sunflower, sesame through to emergent aroma and gold colour
  • on the same pan roast seeds from mortar through to great flavour
  • to the jar or another vessel add all of ingredients with salt, close and mix everything


    I really love this mix. Especially combined with avocados <3. First I blend avocado, next I add a little bit of Dukkah into it and then I apply mix on grilled bread. When I was eating eggs I added this also to eggs. This was really big bang in my mounth. Now it is bigger big bang in my mounth with avocados. :)

    Enjoy! :)))

    I hope You guys like this recipe, feel free to give me feedback in coments :)
    You can also follow me and give upvote,
    lots of love for ya, @babettxx <3





















Sort:  

Wow!... that chap is really enjoying your tasty dukkah!
thanks for sharing this am gonna try this and revert. Good one. keep it up

thank you! :)

always welcome ma'am
do keep it up as we love your work!

Do also find time to check out my work which i know you will like some
regards

looks yummy :-)

Oh yes it is! And the best thing is that it tastes yummy as well! :3

Looks Yummy....delicious....I wanna try this....Keep sharing

You should try it's really good :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62663.38
ETH 2445.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67