STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #43: Autumnal Four Layers Cake With Some Nuts And Caramel. Second post for my entry with autumnal dish! (Sweet)

in #food7 years ago

Good morning guys! 💛 🍂 🍁

Today I'm bringing to you my second recipe for Steemit Culinary Challenge. Because we had to make two recipes for one entry - there you go! If you missed out my first recipe, don't worry! You can check it here 😊. I have a lot of fun with creating these dishes and spectacular results!
I love autumn (I know that I wrote that in my posts in the past haha), so this theme is perfect for me!
I'm also happy that I am able to participate in this challenge and also in Steemit Iron Chef. This gives me soo much fun during creating dishes and thanks to that I'm better in cooking and creating new recipes.
Who knows? Maybe one day I'll have my dreamy FoodTrack with healthy food? That would be amazing! 🤗
Ohhh, again I lost myself in daydreaming about FoodTrack, but let's come back to my recipe.


Today I'm bringing to you sweet recipe for four layers cake in order:

  • dates with nuts
  • millet with nuts
  • pumpkin puree
  • and amazing nutty caramel from dates!

Yeaaaah, these two last positions I've loved since the first spoon. That was first time when I've done caramel from dates and I can say that, for me it's even better than this "normal". Whole cake is so balanced, thanks to added lemon juice into millet. And best thing is, it doesn't require baking! So Yummy!
And it's really tempting!
Isn't it?
😍 😋

For preparing cake you will need:
little circular form (18 cm)
First layer:

  • a half glass of almonds
  • 1/4 glass of sunflower seeds
  • 1/4 glass of walnuts
  • a handful of cashews
  • 6-7 dates
  • one tbsp of water
  • one and a half tbsp of tahini
  • a bit of cinnamon
  • 1/3 tsp of ginger

Second layer:

  • a half glass of dry millet
  • two and a half cups of hot water
  • five tbsp of lemon juice
  • a handful of walnuts
  • sprinkle of salt

Third layer:

  • a half of hokkaido pumpkin
  • one tbsp of coconut oil
  • a bit of nutmeg
  • 1/4 tsp of allspice
  • 1/2 tsp of cinnamon
  • a bit of ginger

Fourth layer:

  • around 20 dates
  • two tbsp of peanut butter 100%

For top:

  • nuts
  • coconut shavings
  • you can even use goji or whatever you want

Preparing

  • first cut pumpkin in parts like in the picture below, put it on pie pan with baking paper and start baking it in oven at 180° C till it will be soft

  • start preparing first layer, soak dates in water by 15 minutes

  • into vessel put all ingredients for first layer and start blending

  • put whole mass into form with cling film and by wet hand spread it

  • refrigerate form with mass for 40 minutes

  • in meantime start making second layer, wash millet on strainer by water stream

  • put millet into pot, add hot water, cook it till it will be overcooked

  • after that, add lemon juice, walnuts and start blending till it will be smooth

  • baked pumpkin put into vessel and start blending

  • put it into bowl, add spices, coconut oil and mix it together

  • last layer, into vessel put ingredients for caramel. If you will see that mass is too hard for blending, add one tbsp of water

  • take out form from fridge, start adding layers

  • first add mass from millet

  • next add pumpkin puree

  • and at the end add caramel

  • add some nuts on top, cool down cake for all night in fridge, or at least few hours


    And that's it! Very nutty and soooo autumnal cake! It taste best with hot tea in autumn evening, or even for meeting with friends!
    I hope you also enjoyed my second post for Steemit Culinary Challenge! Don't forget to leave comment below, I wanna know what you think about my cake! 🤗
    Have a nice day! ❤️❤️❤️

Sort:  

This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Want to Know More! Check out introduction post on how to use steemitrobot

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

I adore juicy cakes this incredibly just so keeps on

This is very nice ,I like fruit cake, too

Fruit cakes are the best. Thank you :)

it looks sooo delicious!

And it is! :)

That looks great ^^

Thank You! :)

Seriously I think a miniature fairy would love to make this cake it's home. This cake is unbelievable - it's like something out of a woodland dreamscape :) Whatever that is! Awesome recipe and beautiful results!

Oh thank you so much for your lovely comment @jaymorebeet! I didn't suspect that I'll made beautiful cake like this one :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47