STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #43: Aromatic, Autumnal Stew With Mushrooms, Pumpkin and Noodles. First post for my entry with autumnal dish! (Savoury)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dear Steemit Friends 💛




Today I have another STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE! This one is really special for me because I love autumn and the theme of the Challenge is autumn as well 💛 🍂. I love autumn due to my positive memories from the past, it always reminds me of campfires till late evenings, mushroom picking and mushroom dishes 😁

The last two things are the most important today as I brought to you my recipe with mushrooms! As my family goes to pick mushrooms very often I have plenty of them in my kitchen. So today I will share with you my recipe for:

Noodles with stewed mushrooms and pumpkin! Yay! 😋
Through long time I've wanted to eat dish like this one! And I think, for this challenge this is a perfect dish!😊




For preparing this lovely dish you will need:

  • around 5-6 units of boletus
  • a hald of little pumpkin hokkaido
  • one carrot
  • onion
  • parsley
  • three garlic cloves
  • 500 ml of veggie stock
  • 100 g of rice noodles (or your favourite)
  • one tbsp of rafined coconut oil
  • optional nuts on top
  • chopped parsley on top

Spices:

  • one tsp of nutritional yeast
  • salt&pepper-
  • 3/4 tsp of ginger powder
  • 3/4 tsp of herbal pepper
  • 3/4 tsp of dry lovage
  • one tsp of garlic powder
  • 1/2 tsp of pimento
  • 1/2 tsp of nutmeg
  • three tbsp of lemon juice

For stock:

  • one carrot
  • one parsley root
  • onion
  • lovage leaves
  • 1/4 of big celery
  • 2l of water
  • two bay leaves
  • a bit of allspice
  • salt

Preparing

  • first of all, prepare veggie stock. Put into pot all ingredients (beside salt) for this soup, start boiling it for one hour on low-gas. After that time take out veggies and spices, add salt and mix. Leave it on mini-gas, thanks to that, stock will stay warm.

  • cut all veggies (mushrooms, pumpkin and carrot in bigger parts)

  • into pot put coconut oil and then onion, fry it a bit

  • add pumpkin and carrot, then mix it

  • next, add 500 ml of veggie stock

  • leave this under cover for 5 minutes

  • after that time, add mushrooms. Mix it together

  • into other pot add hot water with salt (optionally add a bit oil) and then noodles. Cook this till it will be al dente

  • back to pot with mushrooms. Add spices, lemon juice and nutritional yeast (thanks them stew will be more denser), gently mix it

  • at the end, add crushed garlic and chopped parsley, aaaand mix it.

  • first on plate put noodles, then veggies, and then on top parsley and nuts

Voila! My autumnal veggies stew is done! It is soooo simple and even, it doesn't take a lot of time. Of course beside cooking stock hihihi😊. I hope that you also enjoyed my recipe like me. Feel free to leave comment below. I want to know what you think about this! Stay tuned for my sweet recipe for SCC! Have a lovely day!
Love you all, @babettxx❤️❤️❤️

Sort:  

Looks very delicious, I start to like vegetarian food more and more. There is a new vegan restaurant that i found on google maps nearby, i was thinking about taking my wife there. I wonder if they make food as nice as you.

Yeah, this sounds great! If she also like vegetarian food, I think that is perfect place :) haha thank you ;)

We are trying, we are both meat eaters, but we are trying to focus more on vegetables at this point. I personally feel more lighter when I eat vegetables compared to meat.

I had this same problem like you, after eating meat I always feel more "heavier" and often I had some problems with my stomach because, for me meat is too fat, and my stomach is so sensitive. Now I'm just happy to eat vegetables and grits instead of meat :)

I have the same problem with sweets, the last chocolate that I ate was like when I was 10. I don't even eat birthday cakes, it's too greasy for me.

But both of us are meat eaters, my wife loves a good steak, and trust me you can't see it on her, she is very fit. I also like a good steak or some chicken legs with sauce, but I started realizing that vegetables taste good too.

I have experimented with various vegetable based foods last week and I really liked some of them, so there is something to this vegetarian diet too.

I like your post. I have followed you. Please follow me

Congratulations on a wonderfully plant-powered post!
This post has been resteemed by @plantpowerparty!
@plantpowerparty aims to support and encourage plant-powered recipes like this one right here!
🌿🌱🌺🍇🍉🍌🍍
Thank you for sharing! Steem on!
(PS @plantpowerparty is looking for a logo! If you or anyone you know can create one, come on over to the page for more info!)

Wiiiiiiiiiiiiii! Thank you so much! I'm so happy! :)

This looks very delicious! So colorful! Pretty! Autumn colors bursting on a plate!

Yeah! I love autumnal colors! And I'm so glad, that I've done this dish. Thank You for lovely comments! :)

This looks so good!

Thank you! :)

Yay! Thank You so much! That's great :)

Congrats on 1st Place in the challenge. Stunning food photography, over all amazing posts. Very well deserved

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52