โ€œSTEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #37: Vegan and healthy pralines: Rafaello and Chocolate Trufrles from millet!โ€๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜

in #food โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Hey, hey, heyyyyyy my friends! ๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ˜˜



Since I'm here, on steemit I wanted to participate in STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE to show you my recipes but I didn't have any inspiration. But now I got it! I think that's my favourite topic because I really love to make something to eat, especially for kids! So I think that I can prove myself. ๐Ÿ˜
Today I wanna show you something extraordinary but also icredibly simple and how tasty! OMG!!! THAT TASTE IT'S INDESCRIBABLE! I really fell in love in it!๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜
I created it with thoughts not only for kids. This treat is for everybody and for every occasion. I remember that I gave it to my mom for Mother's Day and She was really happy! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Ladies and Gentlemans!
I present to you
Healthy, Vegan Rafaello and Chocolate truffles. It would be nothing unusual if it wasn't made from millet! Yessss! It's amazing how you can use that kind of cereal!







So without any further ado...
Let's start! ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿ’ช

For preparing Rafaello from millet you will need:

  • 100g of dry millet
  • coconut milk (if you don't have you can use water or soy milk - around 250ml)
  • 3 tbsp of xylitol
  • 2 big tbsp of coconut oil
  • 40g of coconut shreds
  • a half tsp of almond extract
  • almonds without skin
  • one bowl with water for slipping your hands
    Also you will need coconut shreds for coat





    For preaparing Chocolate Truffles you will need:
  • 100g of dry millet
  • 250 ml of soy milk
  • 50g of dark chocolate without sugar
  • 4 tbsp of cocoa powder
  • a half tsp of wanilla extract
  • 3 tbsp of xylitol
  • hazelnuts without skin
  • one bowl with water for slipping your hands
    Also you will need coconut shreds, chopped almonds and chocolate glaze for the top.





    For preparing glaze:
  • 50g of dark chocolate without sugar
  • 2 tbsp of coconut oil
  • 3 tbsp of cocoa powder
  • 1 tsp of xylitol

Preparing

Rafalello

  • Pour dry millet into pot, start roast and mix until to nice flavour


  • Put your millet in stainer and wash out

  • Cereal combine with milk(or water)and start cooking on small power of cooker until

  • Add xylitol, almond extract, coconut oil, coconut shreds and mix together

  • Soak your hands in bowl with water, thanks that the millet won't be stick to your hand during forming

  • Form little balls as size as walnuts and put into it one almond without skin

  • coat your coconut balls in coconut shreds


    You can put balls into little forms like me:

    cool it about 30 minutes in fridge





    Chocolate truffles
    (Like above)

  • Pour dry millet into pot, start roast and mix until to nice flavour

  • Put your millet in stainer and wash out

  • Cereal combine with milk and start cooking on small power of cooker until

  • Add chocolate, cocoa powder, vanilla extract, xylitol and mix together

  • Soak your hands in bowl with water, thanks that the millet won't be stick to your hand during forming

  • Form little balls as size as walnuts and put into it one hazelnut without skin

  • Coat your truffles in cocoa powder, coconut shreds, chopped almond and also in glaze
    I made different combination

cool it about 30 minutes in fridge

How you can do glaze? It's really simple! All you have is dissolve chocolate with coconut oil, add xylitol, cocoa powder, mix together and coat your truffles! Yummy! ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹




I hope you guys enjoy my recipe! See you in my next post!
Love you all!
โค๏ธ

Sort: ย 

These look absolutely amazing. :)

Yesss! You should try this! I could eat these pralines all the time! omnomnom ๐Ÿ˜

That truly looks amazing, how long this must take to make these! I did some vegan Pralines but the simple ones with oats, peanutbutter, chia seeds, banana and coconut flakes only. Did them in a few minutes after that let them cool in the fridge, they were yummy but yours defintely look like the next level and from what the ingredients tell!

I made them really fast. About 30 minutes. You can create and put on steemit your recipe and for sure I would check it because I really like to test new recipes! And yeah, this pralines above are really delicious especially "Rafaello". Its quite similar like this from store! ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜Š

Oh my these look amazing!! Good luck on the challenge :D

Thank you! :)

I've added you to my auto voting list, you really put out very good content that helps people live healthy. I think your articles are undervalued so I'll be helping you to boost the value of your stuff.

Yay! Thank you very much! This mean a lot for me! <3 Yea, I put some effort in every my post, because I really want to help others for example eat healthier. Also I wanna show by my post that eating only veggies, cereal and that kind of food Is not bored that some poeple think and being Vegan is for me awesome. With this mindset I know that I'm helping Earth in some way :)

Yes keep doing it, I might even resteem some of your posts. I really start to get into these vegie food, I told my wife to try out some of your recipes, because they look tasty. Well not these sweet stuff, I can't eat that, but like your soup recipe that you posted a while ago. We shall see how tasty it will be.

Thats sound good that you want to eat healthier. Let me know what you think about that necessarily! :)

Congratulations @babettxx! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Oooh these look deeeeeelicious @babettxx! Wonderful choice of ingredients, very good for health, and the finished truffles would surely tempt any child! The different truffles look beautiful together, especially since you put them in little paper cases, that's a lovely touch. Millet is a great grain, and I cook it frequently for my little boy as it's a lot easier to digest than many other grains. Beautiful first entry for the SCC, good luck!

Thank you very much! I loveeee millet in any form and every day I'm discovering new! <3 Thank you once again! :)

Congratulations @babettxx!

These are amazing and congratulations.........upv & rsd ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ๐Ÿ‰

YAAAAAYYYYYYY! <3 <3 <3 THANK YOU! <3

Fantastic, and I mean fantastic food post. Congrats on 3rd place in the challenge

Thank you very much! <3

They look really yummy, congrats on coming third for the culinary challenge.
I don't think they would last 30 mins in the fridge without someone sneaking one or a few.

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

And they are ! Thank you very much! <3 And you are right, every time when I do these pralines and put them into fridge, I can't wait for them and I eat them before they chill hihihi. ๐Ÿ˜… ๐Ÿ˜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45