Delicious And Healthy Carrot Cream - Soup With Carrot Zoodles And Garlic Toast 🥕🥘

in #food7 years ago (edited)



Delicious, creamy, healhy soup for cold days. Yummy! I made this soup with thought about my old friend which loved carrots. She ate carrots on breakfast, for lunch and for dinner! Crazy girl! I also love carrots (like every veggie) and for me it is perfect way for healthy snack! I could munch it all day long! But, man doesn't live by carrots alone 😅. So I wanted to make balanced and nutrition cream soup from carrots with added white veggies and some garlic toast. Yumm! Whole soup is so natural and this is thanks to big amount of veggies, natural veggie broth and
it's also free from any kind of processed additives/substitutes/preservative and more, and more, and more! Natural cream soup is the best food!😋


How I mentioned in one of post from past, you'll see more recipes for every kind of soups. And it's because that coldness weather outside! It's nothing better than big bowl/plate of warm soup.
If you're interested you can check my recipe for Warm up Ramen for Steemit Culinary Challenge or Tripe soup from Oyster mushrooms or also for delicious Horseradish cream soup. All these three soups are unbelievable tasty and this carrot cream soup goes to this collection! Not only that, I have more recipes up my sleeve! 😀
But now, let's get to recipe!


For preparing you will need:

  • 2.5l of veggies broth
  • four carrots
  • two big potatoes
  • one parsley root
  • one kohlrabi
  • white part from big leek
  • one onion
  • three cloves of garlic
  • around one tsp of fresh, grated ginger
  • one tbsp of rafined coconut oil
  • one bay leaf
  • two marbles of allspice
  • 1/3 tsp of cumin
  • salt
  • herbal pepper/ground pepper
  • chopped parsley on top

for zoodles

  • one big peeled carrot
  • machine for zoodles
  • water for cook

for garlic toast

  • pan
  • two slices of multigrain bread
  • a bit of salt and garlic powder
  • one tsp of rafined coconut oil

Preparing

  • peel all your veggies for soup and cut them into little pieces
  • into big pot put coconut oil, onion and leek, fry it a bit
  • then add rest of veggies (beside garlic) into it, allspice, bay leaf and fry it around 10 minutes, till nice flavour, mix it from time to time
  • add veggie broth and cook it around 30 minutes under cover on small gas
  • in mean time, make zoodles
  • for toast, cut bread into bars (I dunno, how I can call it XD), on hot pan put coconut oil, add bread and sprinkle it with salt and garlic powder. Do the same operation for the other side
  • before blending remove bay leaf and allspice
  • add rest of sipces and blend it well
  • add garlic and blend it again
  • on plate serve it with zoodles, chopped parsley soy sauce and dip toast in it, they taste best in this way! 😋


    What more can I say? This soup tastes sooo good with these garlic toast. This way is really easy! Zero complications as you see! But I really like this way, thanks that I can achive so flavour dish. 😊
    I hope you also enjoyed my recipe for this cream soup with zoodles and toast! Yours feedback is so valuable for me so, just write below in comment what you think!
    Have a beautiful day! 💕💕💕



Sort:  

Wow! I have to try this recipe, Thank You for sharing!!!The Carrot Zoodles is a fantastic idea!

Thank you for your lovely comment! :)

Hi, this looks so good! You keep making me hungry before I have my lunch!

I just sent you a message in Steemit Chat if you could get back to me. Thanks so much :-)

Thank you dear @woman-onthe-wing! Haha I'm sorry! :D You know that I'm doing my best! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54