STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #47: Hot Vegan Ramen For Chilly Person! ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿคค๐Ÿœ๐ŸŒฑ

in #food โ€ข 7 years ago



Hello fellow steemians!
Steemit Culinary Challenge is back with our lovely host @woman-onthe-wing after short break! Yaaay!
And she's back with new great theme for SCC: A hearty dinner for ravenous rambler. I'm so, soo happy that my favourite contest is back and I'm able to cook something for it and share with you my recipes!


Since few days I've dreamed about Ramen. You know, delicious, japanese soup with noodles and veggies. The traditional one is made with fish meat and other stuff. First time I ate it when I was in the real Japanese restaurant long time ago, and I fell in love with it! So, I was thinking, that'll be great occasion to make it again, but in another version than the tradiciolan way. I made it in vegan version! ๐Ÿคค Moreover, I made it a little bit warm up with added chilli. Substitute for meat was marinated smoked tofu and with this same marinade I grilled oyster mushrooms. Whole soup was delicious, filling and warming up. Perfect soup after long hiking in mountains or even for cold days! ๐Ÿ˜ I ate it day before yesterday, after nordic walking with my mommy. It was so cold outside and even in some places it was snowing! I don't know how it's in other countries, but in Poland we have snow already! ๐Ÿ˜ฒ And at night we had snow storm! But, I love this aura when it's snowing ๐Ÿ˜Œ . Anyway, that soup gave me some energy and it was really hot after eating it! So if you have craving to eat it, check my recipe below! ๐Ÿค—



For preparing ramen you will need:
for two servings

  • package of noodles for ramen or every kind of noodles (I used Mia noodles)
  • one block of marinated, smoked tofu
  • few oyster mushrooms
  • two radishes
  • one little cooked carrot
  • soy sauce
  • one tbsp of rafined coconut oil
  • a half of lime
  • spring onion
  • one sheet of seaweed (I used Nori)
  • veggie broth

for marinate

  • one block of smoked tofu
  • soy sauce
  • chilli
  • juice from a half lime
  • 1/2 tsp of xylitol
  • sesame
  • two tsp of coconut oil

for broth

  • 2-2.5 litres of water
  • one carrot
  • one parsley root
  • celery
  • one onion
  • lovage leaves
  • six garlic cloves
  • three slices of fresh ginger ( you can also use ginger powder like me, 1/2 tsp)
  • two little dry chilli
  • a half of green apple
  • one bay leaf
  • one juniper
  • soy sauce
  • salt&pepper to taste
    I'm sorry! I forgot made photos of these ingredients!๐Ÿ˜ญ

Preparing

  • first of all, we need to prepare our marinate for tofu and oyster mushrooms, so into bowl add five big tbsp of soy sauce and coconut oil, melt it
  • add chilli, xylitol,lime juice and sesame, mix it together

  • cut tofu in slices
  • place tofu in other plate and add marinade into it
  • cover the plate by foil and put into fridge at least for 2 hours (best over night!)
  • time for our broth! Into big pot add water, next add veggies, chopped garlic in slices and apple, add spices and boil it about at least 1,5 hour (I cooked it 2.5 hours and it was very flavour) on small gass
  • after that time remove veggies and apple (beside garlic) and add chopped in small pieces nori
  • boil it under cover for an hour on small gass
  • in mean time, take out tofu from fridge and place them on another plate
  • in plate with marinade place washed oyster mushrooms
  • turn on your grill (if you have on, or not you can grill ingredients on special pan) and start grilling tofu

  • take out tofu and start grilling marinated mushrooms
  • start to boil noodles in little pot (according to instructions on package)
  • place noodles on strainer
  • from your soup remove all bits of stuff and add soy sauce, a bit of lime juice and one tbsp of rafined coconut oil

  • in bowl place ingredients like on photo below, and then add stock
  • add cut in slices radish, chopped spring onion and sesame



    Damn! When I look at this I want to eat it again! That was so delicious dish, very warm up but of course you can do it in less hot version. It's perfect for tired and chilly person after long hiking and not only for this occasion! Me and my boyfriend, love asian food, so we had great dinner with ramen and some Anime series! If you didn't try it yet, I highly recommend to try it! You'll won't regret!
    I hope you enjoyed my recipe for this great soup!
    Have a nice day my friends! ๐Ÿ’• ๐Ÿ’• ๐Ÿ’•




I'm inviting you to follow me also on my #Instagram! Sometimes I share with people my shots here! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Sort: ย 

I am definitely making this............yummmmmmmmy!!!

That definitely looks like it would warm you up in the best way possible! :)

Thank you! I've tried it, and it was definitely best way to warm up! :)

Wow! It looks very Yummy!!! Thank You for sharing this Vegan Recipe!

Thank you for comment! :)

Oh my oh my! That looks super yummy! It makes me drooling.

Yeah, the same to me haha :D

I need to add this to my meal plan soon. just gotta finish thanksgiving leftovers first ;)

It's worth of trying. Cool and thanks! :)

Oh this looks tasty, I want some ramen too :$

Oh yeah :3

Congratulations @babettxx! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Oooooh yum yum yum! I am especially hungry today (my hubby just cooking me a big lunch right now!) and your recipe/photos are making my mouth water with all its alluring delicious ingredients! And you make it look so beautiful in the bowl. It's no wonder you were dreaming about ramen, it's so tasty! I know absolutely ravenous ramblers would be so happy for a bowl of this goodness after being out and about, up and down hills and wading through bogs :-) Thanks for your entry @babettxx!

Thank you so much dear @woman-onthe-wing! I really have a weakness for ramen! Especially when I'm soo hungry (like you now! hihi) I'll admit that, I didn't expect such a amazing outcome of this soup! I was thinking that, I'm out of practise! But, I was wrong! I see this from people here! They such appreciate my work, I'm so happy. Thank you for your comment :) ๐Ÿ’•

Yummy but way too complicated for my culinary skills ๐Ÿ˜

Oh stop! It's looks like is hard, but in real is very easy! Even without culinary skills, you'll be able to do it! :)

Let's put the culinary skills aside, I also need motivation :) I love good food but I hate preparing it.

Congratulations on winning 2nd place @babettxx!

๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47