#5 Christmas Recipe: Home-made, Healthy And Vegan Ferrero Rocher (RAFINED SUGAR-FREE). Best Idea For Christmas Snack!๐ŸŽ„๐Ÿคค ๐Ÿฌ

in #food โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)



Everybody knows these little, delicious, nuty&chocolate pralines with hazelnut inside. And did you know that it's not that hard to make them in your own kitchen? Belive me or not, but these pralines are incredible similar to these unhealthy ones from the store! Hmmm, okay, maybe not only similar, but the taste is excatly the same! Yeaaaaah! Healthy alternative for these little goodies! Did you know how hard is to find healthy substitutes of your favourite sweets if you don't eat sugar? I know! Because you can find white sugar everywhere! So I decided to try Ferrero Rocher in home-made, vegan and healthy version! There is nothing better than home-made sweets especially like this one! They are naturaly sweet thanks to dates and they disappear in no time!


After many tries, finally... I achived perfect taste! ๐Ÿ˜For sure, it can be great idea to give them to your loves ones for Christmas as a gift or even to munch on as a dessert or snack. This is like my bath balls: Those are goods, which you should share with people and spread good vibes thanks to them! Who ever thought, that it'll be sooooooo easy to do! I think that, big companies should start thinking about releasing them into the markets, lol! I'm considering to do them once again and give them to my auntie, which will have birthday this Saturday, she loves my experiments with foods, so that will be great present for this occasion! ๐Ÿ˜Š


For preparing you will need:
for around 20 little balls

  • one cup of dates
  • 170 g of hazelnuts
  • five tbsp of solid part from coconut milk. Remember! You'll need good quality milk (at least 80% of coconut and water, no additions!) and well cooled it in fridge (at least 24 hours)
  • 70g of sugar-free, friable cookies (I used special for kids, which contains only flour and coconut mass)
  • three big tsp of cocoa powder
  • pinch of salt
  • few drops of vanilla extract
    optionally:
  • crushed hazelnuts for coating
  • melted chocolate for glaze
  • cocoa powder for coating

Preparing:

  • soak dates in hot water through at least 30 minutes
  • turn on your oven for 180ยฐ C, place your hazelnuts on form with baking paper, and roast them in oven for around 8 minutes, thanks to that you will achieve great flavor and you'll get rid of bitter skin
  • put dates (without water) and hazelnuts (drop around 20 hazelnuts for later) into blender and blend it well
  • add coconut milk, salt, cocoa powder, vanillas extract and blend it together
  • into mass add crushed cookies and by spoon mix it
  • put the mass into fridge for one hour
  • after that time, by wet hands start form balls and put inside one hazelnut
  • coat balls with crushed cookies, chopped hazelnuts, cocoa powder or melted chocolate, thanks to that, your pralines will looks more tempting!





    I don't guarantee you, that they'll stay on a table for longer than a moment ๐Ÿ˜. Personally, I prefer option with chopped hazelnuts!๐Ÿ˜‹ How you see, it's not that hard to do incredible tasty dessert from few ingredients, especially in healthy version! World of healthy food is still surprising me, lol! I'm so happy, that I could share this recipe with people! I hope you guys enjoyed my quick recipe and remember - Your feedback is so valuable for me so, just write below in comment what you think!
    Have a beautiful day my friends! ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•



Sort: ย 

crunchy and better than the original rocher

Oh yeah, is thousands times better!

Ah thank you! I might make these for xmas day. My non vegan parents are gradually coming round to the idea that veganism can be a joy, not just a sacrifice. ๐ŸŒฑ

Many people are thinking in this way, my parents are thinking this is a punishment for me lol! I love this life style! You can show them this recipe and make it together, it's super easy! :)

Wow! Wonderfully it my best chrunchy.
Xmas nocking deferent meals in display.

Pls guys follow me for interesting stoties thanks.

Wowl, what a fabulously healthy alternative to Ferrero Rocher, and they look beautiful too. In fact, I think this slightly rustic look makes them even more appealing! Keep sharing these recipes @babettxx... the world needs them!!!

Thank you so much for your opinion! For me it's also looks beautiful, so that's why I didin't wanted coat them in home made chocolate ;) Hazelnuts on top is more fabulous!:D

This looks wonderful!!!!! I feel like I could eat all of them at once :D

I suppose that, it wouldn't be end on one praline! Like in my case haha๐Ÿ˜† Thank you so much for comment! :)

Mmmmm this looks incredibly delicious!!๐Ÿ’—๐Ÿ’›

And the taste is so much better! Thank you for stopping by! :)

I am in love with this recipe! I'll resteem it laster this after noon. Looks amazing.

Thanks a lot! I'm really happy that you like it @vegetarianbaker! And I'm also in love in it! :)

Yummy ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ‘

Oh yeeeaa! :)

I so wanna try making these, but I have no idea what those cookies are that you mentioned.

Wow! You are the Best!

Oh, thank you so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99