Home-made Aromatic Bath Balls For Christmas Gift ๐Ÿ›€ ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒฑ

in #photography โ€ข 6 years ago



Everybody heard about fizyy bath balls which are so beautiful and have lovely smell. And did you know, that you can do it on your own at home? And this is absolutely easy!? In todays post you'll see how you can do them with your own hands, in quick way from ingredients which you can use daily in your kitchen.


Do them in large quantities! Grant to your family, your uncle, auntie, grandma, your neighbours, lady from grocery shop or what ever!๐Ÿ˜† because these balls are goods, which you should share with people and spread good vibes thanks to that! What can be better than
making something for others and make people happy?๐Ÿ˜Š For me it's big pleasure to see, how people are smiling after receiving a gift, oh especially kids! ๐Ÿ˜


I've heard about them some time ago, but I didn't had reason to do them. And now, Christmas are perfect occasion! My sisters and my mom very like SPA stuff (like every women I guess!๐Ÿ˜‹), especially home-made things, so I created balls with their favorite smells like white rose, lavender, green tea, ylang-ylang, apple and many more! For the basic recipe you will only need three things: soda, citric acid and coconut oil. Maybe better if I'll show you, how to do them than telling you some stories? lol! ๐Ÿ˜„



For preparing you will need:

  • one cup of soda
  • a half cup of citric acid
  • coconut oil
    additionally
  • food colors
  • your favorites aromatic oils
  • forms, you can use forms for cookies (with two halves), or you can buy special plastic forms in ball shape

Preparing:

  • into big bowl put soda, acid, melted coconut oil (btw. I used extra virgin coconut oil, thanks to that, my balls had also coconut flavor) and by wooden spoon mix it accurately
  • the mass should remind consistency of wet sand, so if you will see that itโ€™s not sticky enough, you need to add more coconut oil
  • divide your mass for parts and place them into smaller bowls
  • add colors and exactly few drops of your favorite aromatic oils - the more you will add, the more aromatic your balls will be! I add colors so that it matched the smell, for example: green color to green tea smell, of course this is only my suggestion, you don't need to do in this way ;)
  • mix your ingredients very well
  • by hands start adding your composition into forms. Remember! You need to exactly knead it, otherwise, your balls will fall apart!
  • if you wish you can add into it some additives, like green tea or rosebuds, thanks to that, final effect will be cool!
  • leave your balls for at least 24 hours, till ingredients will be dry!








    The final effect was super cool! Honestly, I didn't expect that it will be working in such a great way! I've must to made little test of them, I have taken one ball and I recorded how it works!


    Doesnโ€™t it look awesome? I was so excited like little kid when I put that ball into water! Hahaha! They say that small things can give the most happiness ๐Ÿ™ƒSo let's spread the love through these awesome ball baths! These balls are such a great idea to relax in your bath!
    I hope you guys enjoyed my quick recipe and remember - Your feedback is so valuable for me so, just write below in comment what you think!
    Have a beautiful day my friends! ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•


Sort: ย 

Oh, amazing! I've long since wondered how these are made. Does the food colouring leave any tint on your skin or bath?

Honestly, when I made them I had colour on my hands. If you won't touch them during bathing, you shouldn't have color on your skin, I guess. Also you don't need to use color, this is optional ;) Thank you so much! :)

That's cool! Unfortunately there's only shower in my apartment, no bathtub so I cant try :-(

That's a shame! Anyway you can try them and give someone! ;)

Yes, you're right! I should consider this as Christmas gift. Thanks for the idea!

No problem! :)

Awesome, maybe I'll try this out! (:

Let me know, if you will! Thank you for reading @mermaid! :)

I will :D

Wow that's so cool!!! I never thought I could make it at home. Thank you so much for sharing, I'm really happy for it :)

Thank you for checking my post my friend! Yeaaaah it's sooooo coool! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14