You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A steemian's world food journal: Sydney part 2

in #food8 years ago

Ok... now i am salivating :D haha
ALL this food looks amazing! I love all asian food and am a massive fan of Thai currys. Coconut rice is sooo good :)

Sort:  

Yeahh, great to know that there is a thai curry fan here, but I like the green one better since it is less spicy. The coconut smell is so tempting, isn't it?

I love them, but i love all Asian (and most other types..) food haha.
Actually the green is supposed to be the hotter one, people just think that the red one should be as its red.
Most places cater to this though and make the red one hotter.

Really? i think the green one is less spicy and they put coconut milk into it, which creates a lovely flavour (I love coconut^^). Asian cuisine really rocks, doesn't it? Have you ever been to Asia? Or you come from Asia, too?

Yes traditionally the green is hotter but as i say most places switch it round in the UK anyway. I love Asian food :) its as nice on the eye as it is to the mouth!

No i am English (well my father was scottish so im 50/50 English / Scottish i guess) The best of both my mother would say haha.

I have not been to Asia no :( I have been near When i visited Australia. Amazing place actually and they are very big on Asian food there also :)

Yep, it is true that Australia has several Asian dishes with really good quality and authentic taste, since it is multicultural (especially Sydney and Melbourne). Anyway, if you love Asian cuisine, you definitely have to visit some Asian countries (I highly recommend South East Asia, the food is really cheap and interesting ^^)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63760.92
ETH 2737.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60