How to make Tomato-Dill Cabbage Rolls Sauce (for aka Gołabki or Halupki)? Gluten Free!

in #food7 years ago

As I promised you yesterday,

I'd like to share with you how to make a delicious Tomato-Dill Cabbage Rolls sauce.
There are many different sauces that can be made to go with Cabbage Rolls aka Gołabki or Halupki.

My family prefers this tasty tomato-dill sauce.
I'll be sharing another sauce that we like but this is going to be at a later time.

IMG_2628.JPG

INGREDIENTS:

1 medium onion
1 200ml, 30% tomato paste
1/2 tbs tapioca flour
400ml cold water
1-2 tbs olive oil
salt and black pepper

IMG_2620.JPG

Direction:

Start by combining the tomato paste with water, tapioca flour, salt and pepper.
Mix it well until nice and smooth.

IMG_2621.JPG

Heat the oil in the large frying pan over medium heat.
Stir in the chopped onion.
Continue cooking until the onion is nice and gold in colour.

IMG_2623.JPG

Pour in the tomato mixture and whisk until smooth.

Taste!
Add more pepper or salt if needed.
If you like your sauce to be spicy you can add a bit of chili peppers.

IMG_2626.JPG

Now add some fresh chopped dill!!

IMG_2628.JPG

Your sauce is ready!!!

Serve it with Cabbage Rolls aka Gołabki or Halupki or with a food of your choice :)

IMG_2666.JPG

ENJOY!!!


Unless otherwise mentioned, all the photographs and the content published on this blog are the property of @awesome-seven
Please DO NOT copy the material or photos in full or in any part without my permission.

Sort:  

Wow, this looks delicious!

thanks, I'm glad you like it @askaran!

sounds delicious

glad you like it! thanks @deleni!

Is that bread gluten free? I had to ask as if it is, I have find it, lol! This looks great,
I will be trying it soon, thanks so much! Resteemed & upvoted! :-)

No, this bread is NOT gluten free :(
I do have couple of gluten free recipes,...... I'm yet to share them...

Okay, great! I will keep an eye out for those, thanks! I was going to say if that was gluten free bread then it's the best gluten free bread I've ever seen.... ever! lol! I love your page, awesome work! :-)

agreed,......it's very hard to make a gluten free bread looking this goooood... ;)
Thank you @clove71!

and I'm thinking about Christmas ........mmmmm

Wiem, że to dużo pracy zrobić gołabki.....ale może częściej niż tylko na Christmas żona je gotuje? ;-)
Dzieki @xgrosz!

Wow! It looks so much delicious! Thank you for sharing such amazing sauce.

hey, I'm glad you like it @creativewoman :))

That's really a very delicious tomato sauce @awesome-seven, specially with that original touch of adding fresh dill! Just wonderful!

Good one! You have a lot of interesting content there :) waiting for your next post ...

Plz upvote resteem and follow me @devrajlove

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62017.93
ETH 2409.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65