How to make Best Breakfast - Scramble Eggs with BACON!!

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Make a super fluffy scrambled egg and crispy bacon breakfast with this recipe.

The scramble egg tastes delicious and the bacon is amazing and crunchy ....!!!

IMG_2815.jpg

You'll need some eggs and.....lots and lots of bacon :)

My bacon is the real deal - old fashion....not the one you can buy at the grocery store with so much water in it....

IMG_2806.jpg

Slice your bacon into not too thick slices

Put them on cold skillet and turn the heat on medium-high.

IMG_2808.jpg

Sizzle the bacon on both sides

IMG_2809.jpg

Crack and whisk the eggs in a bowl with a pinch of salt and pepper

Make sure our eggs are whisked before your bacon is finished frying

IMG_2810.jpg

Remove the bacon from the skillet

IMG_2811.jpg

Pour in the egg mixture right into the bacon fat (make sure the skillet is hot)

IMG_2812.jpg

Allow the eggs to cook until the bottom of the mixture is just starting to set

Now, push spatula through to the opposite edge, allowing uncooked egg to redistribute.
Continue this spatula movement until the egg is no longer runny.

IMG_2813.jpg

Now it's time to eat!!!

IMG_2815.jpg

ENJOY!!!


Unless otherwise mentioned, all the photographs and the content published on this blog are the property of @awesome-seven
Please DO NOT copy the material or photos in full or in any part without my permission.

Sort:  

I love my scrambled eggs so I was ready to be critical but you did a good job. Although I like to not thoroughly whisk the eggs....I even just break them straight into the pan and just muddle them about a bit in the pan so there's still bits of distinct white and distinct yolk in among the mix....then let a good skin form on the bottom before passing the spatula across. The key is to turn the heat off before they have completely set, you want the eggs to still be slightly "wet", certainly not dry. Good idea using the bacon fat, could it be made even more awesome by adding some butter?? Oh, and instead of bread use white soda bread (amazing stuff).

Great looking bacon btw. Would be good too with some tomatoes and black pudding...nyummmm.

I'm Irish, we take these things seriously!!! he he

I have noticed that you're being very serious :) hehehe
Thanks for sharing your suggestions!

If you need any Irish breakfast tips I'm right here! ;)

Ummmm Hmmmmm, looking very tasty 😋
I am hungry now lol!

lol....that's good..thanks @shivam7!

This looks so good, sad that I don't eat pork lol but eggs❤ for me, it doesn't feel like breakfast if I don't eat them. Love your blog😊

You could buy alternatives like turkey bacon.
Thanks @reyq!

This post has received a 8.44 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @awesome-seven.

I'm hungry already...lol.. Anyway nice recipe. I'm Cynthia and new to steemit hope i'm welcome? Looking forward to seeing more recipe..nice post must say

Thank you Cynthia and welcome to Seemit :)

Oeeeeh love bacon and scrambled eggs! When the egg is still light and fluffy...hmmm (water in my mounth right now :D )

I like fluffy things a whole lot!!!

That's great @barrydutton!!
Nice to see you here :)

looking very tasty n yummy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65