Homemade Chicken Thighs - Yum, Yum - Summer Favourite :)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hello Dear Steemians, I have an amazing recipe for homemade chicken thighs
that’s tasty enough to satisfy the most picky meat-eaters.

Are you looking for a recipe for a delicious chicken that you can impress at dinner table with your extended family or simply feed your kids?!

One that's soo juicy and is melting in your mouth and satisfies your taste buds? If so, your search ended. You can't go wrong with this chicken.

IMG_1710.jpg

It's easy to make and as always...delicious!!!

IMG_1711.jpg

This amazingly tasty fried chicken thighs are flavoured with salt, black pepper, garlic powder and coconut flower - which makes that exceptional taste...

IMG_1715.jpg

Start by washing and cleaning 2 lb of the boneless and skinless chicken thighs,
season it with salt and black pepper and garlic powder,. Mix it well and let it marinate for about 5-10 min.

IMG_1658.jpg

In the mean time make a batter out of: 2 eggs, 2 tbs of all purpose gluten-free flour (you can use normal flower as well) and a 1tbs of coconut flower.

IMG_1659.jpg

Mix it and add it to the marinated meat. Mix it again.

IMG_1660.jpg

Fry in the frying pan with cup of well heated sunflower oil.

IMG_1664.jpg

It's a hearty and satisfying homemade meal, could be served with corn on the cob....

IMG_1701.jpg

Amazingly Delicious!!!

IMG_1712.jpg

I hope you'll like it!

IMG_1707.jpg

You can make this chicken as ahead meal to feed the hungry little crowd or to feed the hard to satisfy meat-eaters.

IMG_1706.jpg

Enjoy!!! :)

Sort:  

I love chicken thighs. It's my favorite part of the bird. I do eat low-carb ketogenic so I might have to find a different flour to use or just use all coconut flour. Thanks for sharing it looks good.

Coconut flour will do but use less, remember it thickens more than regular one.
Thank you for stopping by :))

Yummy The thigh is my favorite part of the chicken !

hehe...it is the best, nice and juicy :)
Thanks for your support!!!

oh dear. these look awesome

hahah...they taste even better then they look.. @kyriacos :)
Thank you!!!

I am sure they do :)

This recipe does more harm than good though, not sure why health is tagged in this blog.

MY mistake, had that deleted

My Dad will love this. Thanks so much for the inspiration!!

I'm very happy to hear that :)))
Thank you!

Congratulations @awesome-seven! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Oh no. Now I'm just hungry.. :)

That's great... it's the hidden message.. ;-P

Oh yes, I get it, using MSM tactics? :D

What's MSM tactics? :/

Oh, sorry, perhaps I'm too political :0)
Mass media loves using hidden messages for mass manipulation.
Before you know it, your chicken is on everyone's menu this week. Great post!

hahaha...I wish ;-)
I don't watch television.

  1. Don't have the time for it
  2. Don't have the extra time for it....

Good for you; I threw away my tv about 10 years ago, or more. My life's been toxin free ever since. -- But I can see straight through your MSM tactics :D)

Well, in reality, everyone having a chicken for dinner this week would do me no good...an upvote yes!!!
My understanding is that we're all here to earn some votes.
Create great content and earn an upvote :) which will result in stronger voting power... :))

This looks so good! I will try this for sure! 😊👍

Yes it's delicious!!
Give it a try.
Thanks:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63915.30
ETH 2740.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59