Grape - Apple - Parsley - Tasty Smoothie!

in #food7 years ago

This Smoothie is highly pleasant to the taste!

I remember the first time I was introduced to the parsley smoothies...
I was in total shock back then!.....I could not believe how can this bunch of leaves taste good in a smoothie?!
But to my surprise, it was quite delicious and best of all very healthy!!
That's how I've got hooked on.
IMG_4506.jpg


As I mention before in my other post the parsley is an excellent diuretic!
Parsley is known for combating the urinary problems, kidney diseases.
It's rich in Iron, Vitamin C, Beta-Carotene, Vitamin E as well as Folic Acid and other minerals.


IMG_4488.jpg


Here is what you need to make this smoothie:

  • tuft of parsley
  • handfull grapes
  • apple
  • 1 tsp flax seed
  • 1 tsp honey
  • 1/2 cup water

IMG_4489.jpg


Peel and chop the apple
Place all ingredients in the blender


IMG_4492.jpg


Blend it until nicely smooth


IMG_4495.jpg


Pour into a glass cup


IMG_4499.jpg


And enjoy !!


IMG_4504.jpg


Cheers !!


Unless otherwise mentioned, all the photographs are taken by me and the content published on this blog are the property of @awesome-seven. Please DO NOT copy the material or photos in full or in any part without my permission.

Sort:  

It is amazing smoothie with all these ingredients. Thank you @awesome-seven. I shall surely try it

Sounds great! Tell me how it went 😁
I'm sure you'll like it!

I read somewhere that the ingredients in this recipe have other therapeutic uses, too.

At the back of my mind, it may have been something like hair loss? It's the parsley that jogged that memory.

It's strange stuff, parsley, isn't it? Smells and tastes like medicine, and mostly associated with with sauce for fish.

But I'll have to try this smoothie! If only because of that fantastic green colour!

Yes, you're absolutely right, the parsley is a strange stuff.
Try it! You might end up like me - Now, I make many different types of parsley smoothies....

Nice color! Parsley is great for combatting bad breath also. Especially if you ate too much garlic the night before!

Yes!! I always chew on parsley right away after eating garlic.

wow very good

glad you like it!

parsley is a good idea.

parsley is a great ingredient not only in the smoothies :)

But I have no added it. And now I added :)

gonna try it today - thanks so much... :)

AJ picked your post @awesome-seven for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

Ok, I must admit, I never would have thought of putting parsley in a smoothie. But you've got me curious. Will have to pick some up next time at the market. Thanks for the tip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97