A Smoothie That Could Improve Your Health!

in #food7 years ago

This Smoothie is rich in antioxidant.

The Parsley and Lemon smoothie with extra honey and flax seeds is a great way to energize and detox your body once in a while.

IMG_2649.JPG

Sometimes, I'm having a day, when I feel the lack of energy and with a house full of people I can't allow myself to take the day off. And this is when this smoothie comes to the rescue!!!
I like to take good care of myself.
I like to exercise and eat a healthy diet.

I don't make this smoothie too often.
Most of the time it is for few days in a row and then I go back to other smoothies.
Once I feel that my hemoglobin went up I stop - about 4 - 5 days.

Also, this smoothie is an excellent diuretic!
Parsley is known for combating the urinary problems, kidney diseases.

It's rich in Iron, Vitamin C, Beta-Carotene, Vitamin E as well as Folic Acid and other minerals.

IMG_2630.JPG

Ingredients:

  • 1 tuft of parsley
  • 1 lemon juice
  • 2 tsp honey or maple syrup
  • 1 tsp flax seeds
  • water ( more or less - you decide how liquidly you want your smoothie to be)

IMG_2634.JPG

Combine all ingredients in the blander add water....

IMG_2637.JPG

And blend until smooth.

IMG_2640.JPG

Look how beautiful that green colour is.... :)

IMG_2644.JPG

It's time for my Vitamins and Minerals!

IMG_2647.JPG

Next time when you'll think of something healthy, remember this smoothie :)

CHEERS!!!


Unless otherwise mentioned, all the photographs and the content published on this blog are the property of @awesome-seven
Please DO NOT copy the material or photos in full or in any part without my permission.

Sort:  

Cheers! Thank you for sharing this smoothie recipe.
I will definitely try the recipe out.
😀🌼🍀👪🍁😜😘

Great! I'm happy you like it @laddawan :)

Thats a very healthy drink thanks for sharing

Yes, it's very healthy @errymil!
Thank you for visiting me :)

what is the flavor like tho? It it one of those smoothies that u need to drink so you just chug it back or is it enjoyable?

I enjoy drinking it :) Lemon and honey help @sinkdncurvy!

awesome..very nice..thanks for sharing...now i m following you

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :) and upvote all my post and i do the same.

This look healthy, would try it out.

yes, it's healthy, thanks for commenting @hay-bam!

Thanks for sharing ...

This Blueberry-Lemon Smoothie is one of my favorite snacks & it's easy to make. Just add blueberries, lemon, agave & ice. BLEND!

Thanks for sharing!

It looks great and without doubt healthy but i would like to ask how is the taste ?

I like it! Lemon and honey helps @tsunayos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64