You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Delicious Jam Made From Locally Gleaned Blackberries - THP vol. 3

in #food7 years ago

I think it is amazing you teach your son about cooking and having responsibilities when he is young. I think a lot of kids today do not possess those qualities. They really don't know how to take care of themselves and are always dependent on somebody in life.

The jam looks amazing btw. Can you send a jar to Croatia? lol :)

Great post :)

#theunmentionables. :)

Sort:  

Thank you. I think children really want to have responsibilities - the key is to give them real jobs, I think. Modern parents often think their children aren't capable of x,y,z, and children (much like adults) have a tendency to live up to the expectations they are met with. Uh, I sense a post here...

It would probably get lost in customs ;) Thank you for stopping by.

I think you should write a post about it. You are absolutely correct with your statement. It is up to parents to teach their kids values and how to take care of themselves in life. :)

I am sure one of the guys on customs would smell the awesomeness in the jar and would have to snatch it. lol :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63718.61
ETH 3390.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62