Sort:  

Thanks! it was definitely a better dinner than just eating the trail bar, lol. Or a microwave burrito from the hotel store. I'm glad I got there before dark to look around.

Yeah, I'd agree with that assessment. Oh, and that dressing looked interesting. I favor sweet dressings and the plum sauce caught my eye. Good call!

It was just luck that I had that trail bar and sauce packets on hand. When I travel, I tend to collect little bits like that, just in case, lol.

That's a good habit to have. Hubby & I tend to do the same thing. Somehow, tho, it all ends up in my purse. Which is helpful if I want to use the thing as a weapon... I could do real damage, but the smashed ketchup packets are hell to clean up. Lol!

With a purse full of ketchup packets, I might have cooked these greens in the microwave with a nice tomato sauce. That would have been good, too! I would have looked harder to find some wild chives to use with a tomato sauce. Ketchup! :D

There ya go! Oh, and if you need chives... I have a clump in a container out back. Think it's pushing 25 years old. Base on some of them are big enough to use for straws! I use the tips & flowers. Yum!

Thanks for the chives offer! I've got lots of wild chives here in my yard. And this time of year, I can usually find some in weedy fields. Your plants show how reliable some plants can be -- so if we find them in the wild, it's good to make a map or note where they are. And it makes so much sense to plant chives in a garden -- 25 years from the same plants! That's a great return on planting that original one! Nice gardening!

You're welcome. They are dependable for sure. Usually the first thing up every year. Oh, and the parent plant we got the initial batch from (they were a housewarming gift) was easily that old, too. THAT one was a monster and stood waist high. Never seen anything like it before or since. Guess my 'pup' had good genes. Lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84