You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TASTY TREAT TUESDAY #16 - 🎂Chocolate Peanut Butter Cheesecake🥜

in #food6 years ago

I love cheesecakes, I love chocolates and peanut butter (I mean, who doesn't? well, maybe some) but I have never tried a peanut butter cheesecake but it definitely looks delicious. Now, I am not sure a small slice is gonna satisfy my cravings, it will only make me crave for more because with such deliciousness, I would love to keep going back for more (and pay back with some exercise later. lol). I think the oreos crust took it up a notch even though it looks all simple (I am a huge oreos fan).

I love how you decorated it with mini peanut butter cups, it didn't only make it look good but added to it decadence. The strips looks really good, I think I will prefer that to the marble effect.

The recipe is easy and less complicated, something almost everyone can give a try. Well, those long hour of waiting is something I am not sure I will be able to do.... Lol

Maybe I will make it at night when I am feeling a bit sleepy? Hell no, That aroma is gonna wake me up, no doubt. Hahahaha!

Sort:  

Hahaha Yes, I am a huge fan of chocolate/peanut butter. It was definitely not easy to control myself, but fortunately I made this because we had company coming for dinner, and we had help eating it. lol

I suggest making it after you've eaten a good dinner, then you will be too full to want to eat it, and then it will be ready and waiting for you the next day, when you have room! 😉

Definitely, it wouldn't be easy to resist. Thankfully, you had guests to help out...

Making it after dinner is definitely a great idea, if not, it will end up being eaten as a "larva cake" sort of thing (a not so well made one. lol), instead of a cheese cake.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84