You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🍗 Homemade Southern Fried Chicken 🍗

in #food7 years ago

This was definitely written by a true Southerner! Though I would Veganize these recipes, you're definitely right on point in your description of a Southern Fried Chicken Plate. Sounds like a traditional "meat and three" to me!

Sort:  

For those folks who wish to take things up a level, just slide in a nice portion of collard or turnip greens. Oh, and the suggested beverage is sweetened ice tea.

ooh the tea sounds GREAT!!

hahaha! omgosh, I would die if I ate the chicken with anything else other than salad or slaw. Something I can never understand is how Americans have mac n cheese as a side! It's a main dish here (South Africa)... and I totally understand what @jaalig is saying - we have similar foods when we have our traditional braais (barbeques) but it's normally a meat and a few salads, like coleslaw, potato salad and a bread... So, I suppose it is very similar!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59263.92
ETH 2580.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46