Cast Iron Steak

in #food7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1590.JPG

You know what I love about cast iron cooking? It works great and clean up is so easy. So I live in a small third floor apartment. This typically makes it difficult to grill. Well thanks to cast iron I don't worry about it.

IMG_1593.JPG

Cooking steaks to perfection is hard on the stove. However I've basically mastered it using this bad boy. If you don't know it retains the heart really well. So you can seer your steak and then let it finish slowly.

IMG_1592.JPG

If you haven't noticed before now I can use it to cook many different things. Not just steak lol. So tell me, do you use cat iron?

IMG_0867.JPGIMG_0866.JPG

Sort:  

Lolol....I made the same exact thing tonight in the exact same skillet. I was drawn to the picture because I was thinking who was inside my house tonight? I always Finnish em off in the oven after the sear but cast iron is the absolute best invention ever.

Haha what are the chances of that, but I guess great minds think alike! Thanks for stopping by man.

Cast iron rules! Can cook just about anything in it! We have a cast iron dutch oven we make potatoes in. Just set it on a few coals and put a few coals on the lid and let the magic happen 😎 Cast iron molds for silver bars are my favorite! The texture of the silver is amazing! Pit has mastered this. 👍 Yummy looking ribeye bud!

I love the Dutch oven especially when I'm calling!

I think it’s you making me hungry all the time. Did you do a post on sliders?08016BD3-C5A9-4454-AF9E-8190DA551215.jpeg

I definitely did! That's not mine though. Glad I could inspire you 😁

This was us craving them after we seen your post. 👍🏻

I have a whole collection of different sized cast irons. It's the best for cooking anything in my opinion.

I can defiantly agree with that.

Dutch ovens are amazing too. I have one that has little legs on it like a tripod, so you can throw it in a campfire. It's kinda small but it will fit a small chicken or a couple game hens.

Yes! I'm also a big fan of the Dutch!

Steak is just so much better cooked on Cast Iron Pans without a doubt and dang thatone looks so good

Thanks JJ and I certainly agree.

Cast iron is great! While you're cooking, near the end, after you throw in butter, you can throw in cashews and some more salt. Then sliced bell peppers and onions, after you took the main course out. It retains the heat so well, this works even when everything is at low heat.

It looks juicy and tasty.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62613.64
ETH 2438.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67