You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE CUCUMBER EXPERIMENTS - Experiment #1 - CUCUMBER SANDWICH

in #food8 years ago

I use cukes in smoothies to add a taste of "freshness", if that makes any sense. :} I also hollow them out and make Cucumburritos (my word, lol). Stuff them with pre-cooked taco filling, or something similar, and steem (see what i did there?).
Peace

Sort:  

I used to do that with my "Big Jim" peppers, but never with a cucumber. I was thinking of a something similar, but not a steemed version for one of my experiments. You should do a post on how to make your Cucumburritos, or you could get me the recipe and I'll do a spotlight on your invention to get your name out there a little more (apparently I have 168 followers now, so maybe that would point a few your way). Like a Cucumber Experiment featuring @areynolds as the "guest chef". Let me know what you think, but I'm interested in trying the cucumburritos either way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65717.99
ETH 3412.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20