You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PLEASE IDENTIFY YOURSELF IF YOU ARE A RICE LOVER!!!

in #food7 years ago

Oh so honored! Thank you for acknowledgment @globalfoodbook!
We are indeed #ricepeople
Rice, oh rice, in many ways and many types. Big yes to white rice with tomato sauce, or with mushroom sauce (have you tried that one?), curry rice, jollof rice ftw, wok rice!
Currently, my favorite is basmati, and just like you @globalfoodbook I have never accustomed to brown rice, I just like the sweetness of white rice. :) I have to admit I haven`t tried the black rice, yet! Maybe I will be surprised, who knows!
So excited for this little #ricepeople community!

Sort:  

It is my pleasure @ardas and I am so glad you appreciate my little effort of bringing us (#ricepeople) together.
I haven't tried the mushroom sauce recipe but I must give it a try because mushroom is one of my favourite vegetables. How do I make the mushroom sauce? Do I need to chop or blend up the mushrooms for the sauce?
I mostly prepare basmati as fried rice with assorted veggies.

You are part of the brain behind the invention of this little community so feel free to moderate on fellow rice lovers' comments.

Once again many thanks for your contributions! Cheers

Hahah brain lol. Thank you, I will keep an eye on the post ;)

Considering mushroom sauce, I don`t really have the recipe written down, however, I will try to explain what I do ;)
So first chop onions and garlic and saute it in a little bit of oil. Add some fresh coriander, a little bit of pepper, salt and other spices that you like (turmeric, curry, garam masala etc.). Add the chopped mushrooms (no need to chop them very finely, nor too big, somewhere in between is just perfect!). Let them release the water and get that nice color. Then you can choose to eat it like that (also very very good!) or you can add rice or soy cream to make the sauce thicker and even tastier!
This sauce goes well with pasta, polenta, and cooked potatoes.
P.S. Of course, you can add the spices after the mushrooms, depending on what you want to get and what you like ;)

If you have any other questions please ask, I will be happy to answer! :)

XO

Many thanks for sharing!
But do I need to eat the sauce raw without sauteing? That could be tough for me ooo 😄

Well, I'll pair the ingredients exactly the way you mentioned but will slightly sautee it and see the outcome. Hopefully that'll work for me 😋
#Ricepeople

Yes, yes of course ahahah! Saute them with onions and garlic (let the onions and garlic achieve that golden transparent color before adding mushrooms).. Sorry I kinda tought it is self explanatory, my bad :/
Let me know how it goes ;)

#ricepeople

Awesome! I'll give it a try and notify you of the outcome!
Thanks
#ricepeople

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51