You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bozz BBQ's: My First Brisket

in #food6 years ago

I had no idea that was a smoke ring. I'm totally jealous as some good ole bbq sounds downright delicious right about now! We can't figure out the cut in Spanish to get some brisket, but hopefully someday. I think that sounds really tasty. Thanks for sharing and making me drool.

Sort:  

No problem. Thanks for the great comment and thanks for the compliments. Do you guys at least get some decent carne asada there?

No we don't and it's sad. Meat here is pretty expensive in restaurants, tough for some reason too. Most people say not to eat the pork chops for the same reason. Panamanian food is bland and not very memorable. I wish it were more like Tex-Mex. ;)

That is sad! 🙁 Interesting to be aware of my misconceptions though. What is a typical evening dinner like? What would it consist of?

We do not eat typically here. We usually have a sandwich for lunch and then some dinner with meat, veggies and pasta/rice. Most Panamanians (like all other Latin American countries that I know of) eat a heavy lunch of chicken and rice and then they'll have something like soup for dinner. Chicken, rice, yucca, plantains...those are all big here. Not tortillas at all. Not really any dairy (because it's expensive). Veggies aren't a big deal or fruit really for most. Processed foods have made their way in and you can see it - chips, crackers, cookies, cokes.

Very interesting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60582.22
ETH 2368.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65