Drones and Food Delivery - Can Dorado do it? Tokens with loyalty

in #food7 years ago (edited)

It seems a bit Jetsons to imagine a little speedy drone or robot flying up to your house and delivering food but that is what Dorado aims to do. That's really what intrigued me about this project - it appealed to my nostalgia firstly but also it just makes sense.

Certainly large companies like Amazon that rely on fast delivery have stated they are keenly interested in drone delivery services so delivering food is not far of a stretch. Is it possible to do? I personally think it is but I do look at this project as a long term investment or area of interest to follow.

Opinion: Invest because you find it fun and you will enjoy following for a long time
Dorado-delivery-drone-2-750x323.jpg

I'm not a financial advisor or in any way qualified to recommend ICOs or investments. I did purchase Dorado rather easily with Litecoin - in fact one of the cool things is they accept a variety of payment types: ETH, BTC, LTC, and USD and EUR. There was a KYC process involved and it was not difficult for me (again I cannot speak for your experience!). I think I spent less than $20 USD equivalent or less on LTC for the purchase and threshold is low... might be a good "first token" for someone just dipping their toe in the water. This was my second non-airdrop token purchase! Up until now I had just participated in some free air-drops.

Do I think it is legit?


I think it is highly speculative certainly. The Dorado website has a lot of information on it about how they plan to go about achieving their goals and have made a few partnerships. Because these companies are very far from my country I really do not know how big or legitimate they are and I did not investigate it. I felt my investment was small enough to be just spontaneous and without regret.

The have a parent company Foodout Group which appears to be well established. I do gather they at least are familiar with business practices and have legal resources to lend to the Dorado project. So far it seems to have a lot of support with multi-staged fund raising.

I like the Loyalty program which will encourage holding tokens because as I said this is a long term investment:

Quarterly Payout Bonuses of 7% Net
Sales
Only to all Dorado active token holders who
use the Dorado platform or services, Food
Forward Dorado is offering has offered a
quarterly commission bonus payments within
the ecosystem of 7% net sales to all Dorado
active token holders to use the platform or
services. The bonus will be granted in Dorado
Tokens (also called “DOR”). The bonus DOR
amount will be calculated within the
ecosystem and will be based on the 7% of Food
Forward net sales.

The drone delivery technology can function well but adoption and dealing with regulations takes time. In the United States just dealing with the agencies that regulate the airways will take time (and perhaps Amazon or such will bear that burden in making progress?). To be honest I'm unsure if Dorado will ever make it in the U.S. but it has a good chance in the regions Foodout currently serves. My expectations are at the minimum it will be successful in its corporate home countries with a long shot chance their technology and system to be leased or acquired by larger companies.

Since the parent company is a large corporation concerned with food I'm unsure how well it will support Dorado which is tech focused. The larger the company the harder it is to get things done quickly and communicate with different "arms" to get things done. This will be a challenge for Dorado but they seem to have a team of business people who hopefully know how to navigate this.

Lastly, "Dorado" is a great name. It's easy to say, short, and of course has references to gold and kings in the Latin world. Never underestimate the power of a good name!

Here's my referral link where you will get a 3% bonus for using if you buy some Dorado tokens.
https://wallet.dorado.tech/Referal/b8a9dc58-815e-45ea-97de-381854d2a905
Right now through March 19th you receive a 27% discount on your purchase. There are a few more windows to purchase after this where the discount will be less each time.
~
I'm on Twitter https://twitter.com/antimetica if you want to stay in touch.
Thank you so much for reading.

Sort:  

Greetings @antimetica! Your post was chosen at random and was resteemed as part of Shareables' campaign. Enjoy your free resteem!

@Shareables, we resteem anything we find shareable. That means good quality content. Go on express and harness your blogging potential!

By upvoting this notification, you're supporting our campaign in Steemit. For more information about our campaign, click here!

God bless from us @Shareables!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Antimetica from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Very interesting this one. I can definitely see a lot of potential in it. Like you say, shame it's not in more countries but hopefully they'll expand into more and more territories. I think I still have a little LTC leftover somewhere, if I can find it I might as well change it into Dorado tokens! Thanks for the heads up bud

I agree and I think if they do manage to achieve their goals there's a chance another corp in a different country might acquire or rent it (at least that seems how they do it here). I still have MonaCoin on my list to buy I liked that one too it fits that fun category :)

That's a good point, I could see Google snapping the company up to compete with Amazon.
I bought a couple more the other day, it compliments my dogecoin collection!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54