Dugh (Remix)

in #food7 years ago

image

Why limit remixes to albums?

Dugh: Yet another fermented probiotic beverage I've added to my favorites list.

Since learning the benefits of healthy gut bacteria over that last couple of years I've found myself more and more interested in fermented drinks and foods.

A couple of weeks ago I posted about a new yogurt beverage I recently discovered.

●Traditional recipe can be found in my initial post here.

https://steemit.com/food/@anti-sophist/dugh-a-beverage-recipe-201779t10213572z

As I have lived my life I found out at an early age that recipes are usually just guidelines for the true potential of any meal.

I've not ever thought that conventional is better when it comes to improving upon and existing meal. So of course I couldn't just very well leave this recipe alone, now could I?

~This version is more like a fruit smoothie, but thinner and carbonated. VERY GOOD!

Ingredients:

image

● 3/4 cup Plain organic whole milk yogurt

●1 1/2- 2 Cups sparkling water

● 1/4 -1/2 cup fresh Blueberries chopped with a knife or pureed in a blender/processor, you decide if you want to chew the berries or drink them.

●1/8 Teaspoon of stevia powder. * THIS IS A VERY POTENT DRY SWEETENER, SO BE CAREFUL NOT TO OVER DO IT.*

I hope you try the remix version of this tasty, healthy, and simple beverage.

Eat Good, and live well.

Selah.

Sort:  

Great idea, and I agree I always prefer to modify recipes to my style and liking. People get upset though lol. They want authentic only. Have to be open minded and think outside the box, that is where all the fun and magic happens.

Right! People actually get offended as if we modify granny's biscuits its somehow blasphemy. I dont get it.
Where do they think recipes come from anyway? They didn't jusy fall out of the sky existing in absolute perfection they are the product of creativity, trial and error.

Yep 100% on point. It is all a creative process of trial and error and experimenting with what you like.

Looks really good! Followed you @anti-sophist

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48