You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE EDIBLE OUTDOORS #17 – Chicory

in #food8 years ago

I tried it with coffee before. Often, rather than a substitute, it'll be used in the grinds to complement the flavor. I found it lacking, personally, and never tried it again after the first time. I think it's still sitting in a cupboard somewhere.
Didn't know about the other applications though. Thanks!

Sort:  

I didn't know about the other uses either. I think I'll try the root cooked as a vegetable soon, but they are difficult to get out of the hard earth around here. It seems many people enjoying combining it with coffee as opposed to a complete substitute. I like flavoring coffee and will often put my morning coffee grounds on top of my evening tea blend from the night before to sweeten it. It works really well. Thanks for the input!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60097.61
ETH 3373.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51