Happy #PiDay! Apple Pie ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ | Food Photography

in #food โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

In case you haven't heard it, today is Pi Day. Pi โ€œฯ€" Day is celebrated on March 14th (3. 14) all around the world, for this occasion people usually bake and eat pies.

I was browsing through my old pictures, when I found this pic of an old-fashioned apple pie! I just post this here and I wish I could eat a slice right now! But if I do the math and count the carbs, I have to settle for an apple! ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ

image.png

This classic lattice-top apple pie has a buttery crust and caramelised apple filling seasoned with a pinch of cinnamon, lemon and vanilla. Sounds delicious, isn't it?


In honour of Albert Einstein and Stephen Hawking enjoy a slice of pie!

What is your favourite pie? Let me know in comment section!


Love,

Anna โ™ก


Find me on social media!
Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest | Instagram
Copyright ยฉ 2018 | Anna - My Zucchini Recipes

Sort: ย 

Happy Pie Day. I used to sell pies in Mason Jars and celebrated March 14th quite well!

haha! Sounds a good way to celebrate ฯ€ -day! :D

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 00:38:59
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 118.00/200.00
Total Photos: 22
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Looks amazing, it's bookmarked! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Thank you, you're so kind! โ™ฅ๏ธ

I'm going to keep an eye on you ๐Ÿ˜‰

Awesome!

Nice post annaskitchen please keep posting stuff like this, there are many things that i have learned from your posts :)

you can check my article about summer lessons | manila and give me your feedback!

My article summer lessons | manila

Thank you! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Beautiful! Looks so delicious, id love to taste it!!!
Do you have a recipe to share??๐Ÿค—

Thank you! Unfortunately, at the moment I don't have a recipe. ๐Ÿ˜ but I will remake this pie soon and I will write the recipe! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63721.15
ETH 3305.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91