Blueberry Zucchini Bread

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Have you ever baked zucchini bread? Well, this bread was my first attempt, I wasn't sure how it will gonna turn out, but fortunately it was perfect. Since then I baked so many zucchini breads, mostly with chocolate, but this moist bread with fresh blueberries is my all time favorite.

zucchini-bread3.jpg

This zucchini bread recipe is amazingly simple, yet the result is astonishingly good. It's so moist and so delicious. The built-in moisture is provided by the grated zucchini, which isn't noticeable, so nobody will know there's one cup of hidden vegetable in this beautiful cake.

zucchini-bread1.jpg

Would you like a slice of this sweet and fruity bread? Make it tonight! Find the recipe below!

zucchini-bread5.jpg


Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Prep time: 15 mins | Cooking time: 60 mins

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup of grated zucchini (about 1 medium zucchini)
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 1½ cup all-purpose flour
  • ½ cup olive oil
  • 2 teaspoons vanilla extract
  • 1 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1 teaspoon lemon juice
  • salt
  • 1 cup or more fresh or frozen blueberry

Method:

  1. Preheat the oven to 160°C/ 320°F. Grease well a 25cm x 12.5cm / 9 x 5 " loaf-pan.
  2. Grate the unpeeled zucchini using a cheese grater, set it aside in a strainer.
  3. In a large bowl beat the eggs with the sugar. Add the oil and vanilla extract and whisk all together. Fold in the squeezed shredded zucchini. Finally add 1 teaspoon baking soda, pour 1 teaspoon lemon juice right on the baking soda and set it aside.
  4. In a separate bowl mix the dry ingredients.
  5. Add the dry ingredients in batches to the wet ingredients, whisk to combine.
  6. Gently fold in the washed blueberries.
  7. Pour the batter into the greased loaf pan.
  8. Bake the bread 50-60 minutes. Insert a toothpick into the center of the bread, when it comes out clean, the bread is ready.

Note: The recipe and pictures are all mine!

zucchini-bread-foodg1.jpg

Check out my other recipes!

Love,
Anna ♡


Find me on social media!
Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest | Instagram
Copyright © 2018 | Anna - My Zucchini Recipes

Sort:  

Looks so yum... especially those blueberries. Welcome to steemit btw. Loong forward to read your intro ;)

Thank you! 😊
The intro post is coming soon! 😁

Beautiful food post. I'm really looking forward to that intro post.

Thank you! 😊 Yeah, I know, I know! I'm gonna write the intro post, hopefully this weekend!

Do you have an acct on steemit.chat or discord yet? If so, contact me

Yes I have a Discord account, I'm just not good at it :D I'm not sure what the "four digit tag" is, so I can't send you a friend request. Could you help me?

Yes, I bake a zucchini bread! But I never tried with blueberry ;)

You should try, it's so delicious! ;)

This looks so delicious! :D

Thank you so much! 😊

Thank you so much! I will try it out :-)

By the way - am following you now!

Thank you, you're so kind! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58