Blueberry Ricotta Cake for Mother's Day!

in #food6 years ago

Hey guys,
It's not too late to bake this easy Blueberry Ricotta Cake for your Mum and spoil her on #MothersDay! 💜💜
This cake is easy to make, light, moist, fruity and not too sweet, basically it’s the best cake you can make in one hour!

image.png

Ricotta makes this cake so creamy and adds a light texture to the cake. Blueberry is always a winner, it's tart and crazy delicious, and goes really well with this creamy ricotta cake. This super easy one bowl blueberry cake is the greatest cake if you're a berry lover.

image.png

My recipe is ready in a few simple steps and is so easy to make, and it results in a lovely moist cake which also looks very pretty and tastes amazing.

image.png

A cake as sweet as mum! Happy Mother's Day to all the mums out there!🌻


Blueberry Ricotta Cake

Prep time: 15 mins | Baking time: 40 mins

Ingredients:

  • ½ cup butter
  • ½ cup sugar
  • 3 eggs (separated)
  • 1 cup | 120 g ricotta
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1 cup all purpose flour
  • ½ teaspoon baking powder
  • 1 teaspoon lemon juice
  • 1 cup blueberry (fresh if it's possible)
  • a pinch of salt

    Instructions:

  1. Grease a 8" springform cake pan, set aside.
  2. Preheat the oven to 180°C | 350°F.
  3. In a large bowl whisk the butter with the sugar, then add the egg yolks, ricotta, vanilla and lemon juice. Whisk until well combined.
  4. In a separate bowl beat the egg whites with a pinch of salt, until stiff peaks are formed.
  5. Gently fold in half of the egg whites to the egg yolk mixture.
  6. Sift half of the flour and gently fold into the batter. Add the baking powder.
  7. Repeat the last two steps with the remaining flour and egg whites.
  8. Fold in the blueberries.
  9. Pour the batter into the prepared cake pan.
  10. Bake the cake for 35-40 minutes, or until the inserted toothpick comes out clean.
  11. Dust the top of the cooled cake with icing sugar.
  12. Enjoy and have a great Sunday!

    image.png


    Note: All images and recipe is mine!

    Love, Anna ♡


    Find me on social media!
    Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest | Instagram
    Copyright © 2018 | Anna - My Zucchini Recipes

Sort:  

Some of my favorite ingredients

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 23:18:49
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 107.90/200.00
Total Photos: 20
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This cake looks delicious, it reminds of a souffle my grandmother used to make with cherries 🍇💙🍇

By the way Anna, I am not sure if you know that you are the last week 1st PRIZE WINNER for #fruitsandveggiesmonday which makes you automatically a HONORABLE GUEST JUDGE this week. Please contact be via my BLOG thank you 😊

Thank you so much, Lena! 💚
You made my day better! 😊

My pleasure Dear @annaskitchen, but based on the rules you were supposed to be the HONORABLE GUEST JUDGE this week, but I did not get an email from you. I aked you to contact me via my BLOG , but I did not get any response from you, so I asked my friend to help me out to be the JUDGE. She is already working on it.

I'm so sorry Lena! I feel so bad! I tried to contact you, but your page wasn't working or my internet was very slow, and then I just totally forgot about it! I'm so ashamed. :( I was very busy this week! I'm so sorry!

I understand Anna, but next time you must let me know you are having problem contacting me via my blog by replying to my comments. I would suggested you to connect with me on Steemit chat or Discord Chanel.

We are all busy and it takes a lot of work for me to run this contest. I do not have any gain from it so far, but I do it to spread awareness and help new Steeminas like you.

So if you like to participate, I would appreciate if you take it seriously Dear @annaskitchen

I bookmarking this recipe, it looks amazing! You did a great job!

Thank you Erikah! This cake recipe is definitely a keeper!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67