My Favorite and Delicious Homemade Cocktail

in #food7 years ago (edited)

If you think that any cocktail would get you fat ... you are very wrong , you're imagination is the limit , so i will share with you my imagination !

You really need to try my low-calorie cocktail recipe for a healthy and happy hour !

My Lovely Pina Colada Cocktail

Source https://havana-club.com/en-gb/rum/cocktail-recipes/pina-colada

The moment when the Fitness industry found out that americans drink about 20% of theyr total calories people immediately  thought about one sinister culprit that tends to lurk on a near social gathering... like the cocktail. With a little help from the internet i read about the nutritional facts of the fruits and imagine a drink that is cool , fresh , changes you're mood and don't get you fat after you enjoy it .

As i found out ... an 8 ounce Pina Colada can pack in aproximately 650 calories ... just a little over a  Quarter Pounder  Burger with cheese included , so i tried to teach myself how to low this cocktail calorie amount to be a fitness drink. I tested alot of recipes but the taste did not match my preferences ... until 1 month ago when i read something on a magazine.

Here is the recipe :

You need about 3 ounces of pineapple juice , aprox 3.5 - 4 ounces of sparkling water ( preference is yours ... you need to taste ) , about  1 1/2 ounces coconut-flavored rum and  the secret ingredient... 1 normal tablespoon of  Coco Lopez Cream of Coconut Lite ( i find it in the drink mixers section at the supermarket ) .

Source https://www.thecountrycook.net/coconut-cream-poke-cake/

Instructions :

You just pour all theese ingredients over ice and stir or ... shake if you have a shaker and some slushy ice .

Enjoy !








Sort:  

The coctail look very good , thanks for the recipe..keep it up.
Guys this post deserve lots of upvote,,,upvoted

Dont forget to check out my post for a link to collect free crypto..a once in a life time opportunity.

Thank you , again :P !

Thanks @charles1 . I wish i can have half ot the success you have !

You can even get more success. Its just about conceptualisation and implementation of a constructive strategy. Follow the steps I sent you earlier..one by one and you will start seeing progress.Have a blessed weekend

That is what i read right now ! God may protect you this weekend my friend !

Great, bless you too and dont forget to check out my post for a link to collect free crypto..a once in a life time opportunity.

I would make one of these but instead ill just wait until you make it for me.

I will think about that !! :D

Thats a start!

@anna.bernhard try to be active on steemit posts and comment.Post at least 2 or 3 times a week. See my posts of tips, success

Congratulations @anna.bernhard! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you !

Cool really post, successful for you.

Thanks !

Very good! Do you have any ideas for a more MANLY drink? Haha I would like to try it though.

I was wondering, What kind of diet do you follow? Is it more of a Ketogenic, or a calorie restriction? I'd say where you are very active you probably need some carbs.

Do you mean an usual protein shake or gainer shake ? I will post an example, of course ...but i'm still in the beginning! I use Keto when i want to detoxify my body . Calorie restriction is everywhere excepting the moment when you want to bulk and get some muscular mass . I will post a homemade gainer shake soon ... just need to think of a healthy and delicious one ! I use carbs always ... i did not had time to post in 3 days.. but i will post from my workouts and diet. I promise ! Btw Thank You @intrepidthinker !

Thanks for both the post and the recipe haha ;)

With pleasure :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66740.62
ETH 3336.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72