Homemade vanilla waffles with a caramel filling ~ Original recipe and photo from @Anna-Mi

in #food6 years ago

Good day, dear Steemians!


09.jpg


I found an old waffle pan in one of the lockers in the kitchen. I haven't used it in so long! A very good reason. Homemade waffles are incredibly tasty and easy to prepare. So today I made this amazing treat that is perfect for Breakfast or tea. And I'll share the recipe with you, my friends. I hope you find time to cook these delicious and crispy homemade waffles.


01.jpg


Since I have not used my waffle maker for a long time, my first cooking experience was a little spoiled. The first waffle was a bit burnt, and the remaining waffles turned out to be too dried. However, it didn't spoil their taste. They have become more crispy and crumbly. Caramel filling, which I put in the waffles, making them taste special and unique! This is a very good combination, in my opinion. The delicate aroma of vanilla and caramel awakens the appetite and gives a great happy mood.


02.jpg


To prepare waffles, I use simple ingredients that will be found in any house. So, we'll need:

  • 200 g butter
  • 5 eggs
  • half cup of milk
  • 200 gr flour
  • 200 gr sugar
  • vanilla
  • caramel for the filling( or whatever, according to your taste).

10.jpg


Cooking:

1.Mix the soft butter with eggs and sugar.
2.Pour the flour, pour the milk.
3.Whisk the dough with a mixer.
4.Add vanilla.
5.Should make the batter, its consistency is similar to sour cream.


03.jpg


Turn on your waffle maker. Let her warm up for a few minutes. Slowly pour the dough into the center of the pan. Close the waffle maker and wait 1-2 minutes. In my waffle maker the process of baking wafers is very fast. Ready waffle I immediately smeared caramel, and made it in the form of an envelope. After a while, the wafer hardens, and it is difficult to give it the desired shape. Therefore, I recommend immediately after baking to make a form and put the filling.


08.jpg


So, a quick method I made for today's tasty treats for my family. Now we are all a little sick, so it is especially nice to please yourself with a yummy on such days. My waffle maker is very old, it is made in the 80s of the last century. But it still works, as you can see! Although, when my first waffle burned down, I thought I was in vain started this process. But as it turned out, old things can still do a good thing. So do not rush to throw them away. I hope my waffle maker will come in handy many more times.


05.jpg


I'm going to do some experiments in cooking the waffles next time. In the dough instead of milk, I will try to add sour cream. I think it will make the taste more intense. A mixture of berries and cottage cheese is perfect for filling. Cooking is an exciting process. It has a place of imagination and creativity. And I think that a person should eat the right healthy dishes, but also try to make them diverse and tasty. After all, man consists of what he eats. And in my opinion, food should bring pleasure and not just to satisfy hunger.


07.jpg


Thank you for reading my blog! Comments and the vote will please me. Enjoy life and every moment of it. Have a good day! @Anna-Mi


06.jpg


For photos, I use the camera Canon 650d lens 18/55 mm.. Camera settings are individual for each photo. See you soon!


04.jpg



09.jpg


DQmYmhKnCFVHLXSxr9YD54nT8R2GvdH7iKeFXpSKYy6kV3B.jpg

Sort:  

Those look amazing

Thank you!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.40 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.08
Server time: 13:36:37
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 105.85/200.00
Total Photos: 15
Total comments: 28
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

As a foodie that i am. I am going to try your recipe

Very beautiful and delicious waffles :-)

Many thanks!

Look delicious
Thank you

Holy wow those look amazing! And the photographs of it all are so brilliant it looks like it belongs in a cookbook. Time to search for a waffle maker and try this. Thanks for sharing 😃

Oh. many thanks!

@anna-mi,

This gem of a post was discovered by the @OCD Curator team!

Please Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency!

Greetings, and Welcome to the Steem Community @anna-mi!

Please reply to this comment, and I will share your post with the @OCD curator team!

Yes, I agree. Thanks. It makes me very happy.

Am I seeing things, or are there waffles inside those waffles?! Waffleception. These look absolutely amazing :D

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3398.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50