You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TOP 5 REASONS why eating meat is NOT a personal choice...

in #food6 years ago

Hiya @seanceunsean

You construct very reasonable arguments with patience and respect. Everything's backed with knowledge and sources and obvious experience of working in harmony with lifeforms. Kudos!

I hope @chalchal realises he's been reading propaganda designed to misdirect and fire emotions rather than intellect. I hope he reads your sources.

In your response to @celestialcow (who I agree with about the disgusting intensive animal farming methods) I agree about the water intake stats. They're including the extra water needed to produce indigestible grains. Also, these animals are not equipped for this diet which could explain the cow fart situation (you should've heard me go off when I was eating too many grains and legumes XS). If the world moved towards sustainable natural husbandry, it would help with many of the environmental issues they keep telling us to focus on.

Cheers
Anj :)

PS I often miss good posts from people I'm following because my thread sometimes gets a bit congested. Please send me a link when you blog on these subjects, if you remember :)

Sort:  

Thanks mate, i appreciate your feedback.
Ill keep ya in the loop ^_^!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62033.06
ETH 3004.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48