I love snacking at midnight, so this is perfect!

in #food6 years ago

Eat.gif
Source

Due to the nature of my work, I sometimes do my work late at night till wee hour.

And during those times you know how hunger pangs can sometimes torment you and you’ll start to rummage through your fridge and eat whatever is in it.

Nothing in the fridge? Make yourself a steaming bowl of instant noodle then! And top it off with a poached egg, awesome!

I have seen this particular dish before but never really know how it tastes like. And I always forgot to try.

So when #teammalaysiababes had our CNY Get Together Potluck early this year, one of the babes @jassicania brought this dish alongside raw veggies and I was tempted to try.

This time I MUST try because I had satays, salted eggs chips, roasted chicken and rounds of fried beehoon earlier, so topping up my meal with this dish kinda like making up to eating healthy because I have to eat it with raw veggies.

I have heard how some didn’t like it because it tasted like baby food. Technically it does look like one and yes not everyone can acquire the taste.

I love how it is made, all the raw goodness in it! And the best part is that I can store it in the fridge and eat anytime I want. It taste really good when its eaten cold.

Few days after the event, I researched for the recipe and experimented it. I loved it and I will make it every now and then when there are cravings.

So today I made a small batch and here’s my version of recipe. It is super easy to make:

• 1 can of Chickpeas (empty the whole can into a blender)
• 2 cloves garlic
• A dash of Himalayan Pink Salt
• A dash of black pepper
• Add Extra Virgin Olive oil (so texture won’t be too dry and lasts longer)

Blend all together! The longer the smoother the paste will be.

IMG_20180406_141701.jpg
A can of Chickpeas in brine makes a small tub of Hummus.

Once it looks like baby cereal, you can transfer the paste into a bowl or a container if you wish to keep it longer. Like I did with mine.

IMG_20180406_141925.jpg
Strips of Carrots & my freshly made Hummus.

Whenever hunger pangs visits me at wee hours, I would take out sticks of Japanese cucumbers together with carrots and few dollops of the paste on a plate and just eat them like that.

So if you are adventurous and considering to eat clean, start with a Hummus!

P3.gif

angiechin28

Something About Angiechin28

Angie Chin is a Mom with a mission and founder of WonderWomen.Asia (coming soon), the first online portal in Malaysia that connects Women to affordable online learning, community activities, shareable contents, events, jobs and go-to market opportunities. At home, she’s a mommy to a 10 year old daughter, 6 furbabies + a grown babe. She loves travelling, cooking, exploring new food, reading and watching re-runs on Youtube.

Regularly posting up her ramblings and sharing contents (current favorites are Facebook & Instagram), she fell head over heels with Steemit after realising it’s the only platform that allows ANYONE to earn cryptocurrency by creating and posting up contents, even by liking, voting or commenting other people’s contents!

Whatever you do on the platform, you will earn. Isn’t that awesome?

To start earning, sign up for Steemit already! Post up your original contents and you can almost start seeing the ka-ching in your account before you know it. Best of all, it is FREE (Love the word FREE).
Life tagline (for now): Never be afraid to try anything once!

Follow @mywomen aka SteemitBabes (if you’d like to be part of a Women’s group so we can resteem good contents from you).

Drop her a note at [email protected]

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Kacang kuda pula tu. Looks very yummy.

Yes Moi! I always thought it was some complicated hard to find ingredient! Lols! Until I realised its just chickpeas!

Wow, almost like Hummus without the extra fuss.

I have those late night tummy growlers too should try this instead of those sugary snacks. Cool, will give it a shot. Thank you for the recipe.

Yes, we have the same 'problem'! Lols! Hence I have no choice but to look for clean alternative to satiate those evil cravings. My pleasure to share @kchitrah!

Looks delicious and definitely healthy than junk food.... I try to surround myself with fruits, dried fruits, nuts and stuffs.. of course, chips and unhealthy food always taste better... well, most of the time anyway, hehe

I miss chatting with you on Steemit @orangila! I owe you my chicken macaroni salad recipe one of these days. I think we still can indulge in junks every now and then provided we balance it up again with healthy bites. I have the same weakness too - like I love cakes, the buttercream types. These days I try to not think so much about it so I try to stock up healthy options more, like yogurt, muesli - so whenever I am hungry, I have no choice but to eat them, lols!

I miss chatting with you. I was really looking forward to the BBQ party on the 14th but sad that it is cancelled. Perhaps we can meet up again someday to catch up~!

Healthy snacking... love it!! And best part is it actually tastes good... also very nice with chapati 😊

Agreed @kaerpediem! I shall try with chapati soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54337.36
ETH 2271.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32