The Basket of Happiness: Positive Energy from Vegetables

in #food5 years ago

2019-10-16-21-13-41.jpg

Give me a basket of vegetables! Absolutely, that's my way to be happy. Since I was little, my mother always taught me about vegetables that can make us happy.

2019-10-16-21-29-37.jpg

Why vegetables can make us happy? In my experience, vegetables can make our lives easier. Wherever we go, we will feel the connection with nature and food made from vegetables makes us fresh as if we are absorbing fresh air from nature.

Growing vegetables, and storing them for food consumption, it certainly increases positive energy. It's hard to explain how it feels. But I feel a happy spark flowing in my blood when I eat vegetables.

Then cooking, processing vegetables becomes a simple, yet nutritious and delicious dish, it also includes happiness that I never want to miss in my life!

2019-10-16-21-30-11.jpg

2019-10-16-21-30-41.jpg

Today I've picked up Moringa leaves. I plan to make Vegan Pancakes that are green from Moringa leaves.

This is my basket today!

2019-10-16-19-45-21.jpg

Moringa leaves, carrots, and potatoes! These vegetables that I will process into Green Potato Pancakes with Moringa Leaves.

One more thing, vegetables can bring happiness because vegetables bring natural benefits for health. These three vegetables are part of our family tradition which contributes to health as well as about our beliefs.

Carrots, we eat raw carrots for eye health. For potatoes, we make filling snacks and as a substitute for rice that can control blood sugar pressure, while Moringa leaves, we can make anything them!

Moringa leaves like a magical thing. The leaves are delicious to make a soup mixture with other vegetables, it can be used as noodles and other dish mixes that require a natural green color. Another magical thing is Moringa leaves, our family believes that eating Moringa leaves can eliminate the negative energy that comes from "other types of creatures" that intend evil.

2019-10-16-21-12-31.jpg

That is why I love vegetables so much. Next time, I'll share the Green Pancakes with Moringa Leaves recipe.

2019-10-16-19-46-37.jpg

All photos were taken by myself with Oppo Fs1



Sneak Peek of My Green Pancake Recipe

IMG20191016164328.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing:)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Kalau untuk jenis sayuran wortel, saya lebih suka mengkonsumsinya secara mentah. Karena kalau sudah di masak, rasanya jadi sedikit hambar 😃

Iya dimasukin ke kulkas dulu lebih renyah. Itu makanya di resep biasanya jd penghias aja. Ehehe

Awwww.... you are sooo cute. Love those photos of you. I can never survive too long without vegetables!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64629.11
ETH 2670.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81