My Warm Evening with Comfort Food and Drink

in #food5 years ago (edited)


The evening atmosphere is always fun to enjoy. The calmness often brings new inspirations to work.

There are food and drink that make me feel warm in the evening while relaxing and searching for some inspiration.


So this evening I eat fried rice and for drinking, I enjoy ginger tea with cinnamon and lemon.

I chose these two menus because they are easy to make and save time.



For fried rice, I need to cook rice with a mixture of eggs, and vegetables, and simple seasonings like chili and onions. Then I just need to stir them together until the spices seep in the rice.


For the garnish, add some pieces of tomato and cucumber,




For drinks, I just need to mix ginger, cinnamon, and coconut sugar, then cook until boiling. Then add the lemon slices when serving.



Happy Weekend!


 

Monetize Your Social Media Content With Steem. This content is posted using SteemPress : https://narasilestari.com/my-warm-evening-with-comfort-food-and-drink/

Sort:  

So nice to see you again, @anggreklestari. I’m glad you were able to throw down on this last weekend of the year—make it count!

Happy holidays, chef.

Happy holiday for you too

@anggreklestari
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 75
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent food coma!
11449B3A-B6AE-4989-960C-7174F7465270.gif
source
Good Luck
and
Have a
!BEER



Hey @anggreklestari, here is a little bit of BEER from @foodfightfriday for you. Enjoy it!

Loved delicious 😋 you boiled the coconut water? I’ve never thought about that but I guess it makes sense because we boil coconut juice 🙂Thanks for sharing.

It's boiled coconut sugar, not water. :) its like brown sugar.

Thanks for stopping by

Nice to see you @anggreklestari, that tea sounds wonderful. I enjoy brewing a nice pot of herbal tea and enjoying it all through a cold winter's day.
Happy New Year!

Nice to see you too @farm-mom

Herbal tea always be great thing everyday. My mom love it :)

Happy new year

Your fried rice and spicy tea sound delicious and so easy to prepare, real comfort food @anggreklestari!

Posted using Partiko Android

Indeeed, Mom

Happy new year

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64