SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY | DIGITAL MORINGA DETOX SMOOTHIE 🌱

in #food6 years ago (edited)

moringa-smoothie-1.jpg

Good morning steemit. I hope you are all doing well. I know it has been 2 weeks you haven't heard of me but life has been so busy. In a good way.... the bakery is running well, even though it is a low season right now, and so many other fun friend-related things happened in the past 2 weeks.

I haven't been home much and my laptop had a well deserved holiday... My phone broke down too and I decided to go without a smartphone for a while and bought myself an $18 old school Nokia phone.

A DIGITAL DETOX can feel so good. We had plenty of fun, but I missed talking to all of you and reading your posts.

Though running the bakery is still more than a full-time job I am happy to be back and I hope to find a little more time to hang out with you guys and share my plant-based yummies with you.

Since you all know me for my green morning drinks I though a green smoothie post would be the perfect post to get back into steemit.

Ready... here we go!

moringa-smoothie-2.jpg

DIGITAL MORINGA DETOX SMOOTHIE 🌱


Ever since I had my first taste of fresh moringa leaves I have been hooked. Moringa has been touted a superfood and for some good reason. Next, to protein, this yummy green provides your body with all the nutrients it needs on a daily basis.

That's why we have planted our own tree in nearly every house we have lived in Cambodia so far. And the best part they grow super fast. Only 8 months ago we planted a seed and look at our tree know.... endless supply of moringa. Woot-woot! Hence why we eat or drink it nearly every day! So you can expect some more moringa recipes in the coming future ;)

moringa-tree.jpg

But let's get on with the smoothie recipe I promised.

INGREDIENTS (SERVES 2)


  • 2-3 cups fresh moringa leaves
  • 1/2 avocado
  • 1 Banana
  • 2-3 passion fruits
  • 2 cups of tropical fruits (I used a mix of papaya, pineapple, and mango)
  • Water (or unsweetened coconut water) as needed

moringa-smoothie-4.jpg

DIRECTIONS


  1. Blend water and moringa until smooth. Add all other ingredients and blend again. If you have a high-speed blender you can throw everything in at once. Add more water if needed.
  2. Optional: Supercharge your smoothie with superfoods such as hemp hearts, chia seeds or goji berries. I used coconut flakes and goji berries this time.

moringa-smoothie-3.jpg

HAPPY BLENDING!!!!!


signature-new.png

FYI: For green smoothie tips, tricks, and recipes, download my FREE GREEN SMOOTHIE EBOOK HERE!


ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH NIKON D5600


LET'S CONNECT!


Website - Facebook - Google+ - Twitter - Pinterest - YouTube


🥑🍓🍆 FIND MORE YUMMY PLANT-BASED CREATIONS BELOW 🥑🍓🍆

MORINGA-INFUSED DOUBLE BEAN, SWEET POTATO ENCHILADAS WITH CILANTRO CASHEW CHEESE

SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY | MORINGA MORNING LOVE ღ ღ ღ

COMFORT FOOD | SPICY CHEESY PUMPKIN SAUCE PIZZA WITH VEGGIES AND CHICKPEA CRUST (VEGAN & GF)

SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY | BLUEBERRY, CARROT & SOURSOP MORNING LOVE

SWEET TREAT | MANGO PASSION FRUIT CHEESECAKE

POWER BREAKFAST | RAINBOW CHIA SEED PUDDING


DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif

Sort:  

it seems delicious

Thanks my friend. It sure was. have a lovely day!

Welcome back my friend. That is one beautiful looking smoothie. I have yet to try fresh moringa leaves. I must look for some the next time I am visiting my family in Thailand.

It is so good. Do you have cold winters where you live? If not to freezingly cold I can send you some seeds if you like. It's so good for you and they grow so fast. Have a lovely day and def let me know when you visit Thailand... I might come over for a few days ;) I am only a short flight away.

You are too kind. Unfortunately, we do have extreme winter weather here. :( I'll definitely let you know when I am heading to Bangkok. It would be so cool to taste one of your smoothies in person! Thank you @amy-goodrich.

Wow, I'm impressed with your moringa tree - in only 8 months it became such a huge beauty? Definitely goes onto my future garden dream list. ☺️✨

Moringa keeps amazing me. Beautiful, yum and so good for you. A definite must-add to every garden! Thanks for stopping by ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55