You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Juicing versus Juice Blending: What's the Difference?

in #food7 years ago

Thank you so much! You are such a great, kind, loving and gorgeous woman @rebeccaryan. I find myself in so many things you say and write. I hope I can make you one of my smoothies one day (with or without extra plant medication ;) ). Wheter that's in Canada or where ever I'm at that time. I feel like we already know eachother quite a bit and would love to give you a real time hug and have a chat. Thanks for being you and as you know... it's smoothies for me. Juicers are a pain in the ass to clean and I just love my fibers hehe ;)

Sort:  

OH Amy, what a nice thing to say. I can say the exact same things. I relate to a lot of what you right too! I'm still laughing about that damn monkey hijacking your picnic. National Geographic needs to buy that picture from you. It's priceless. I agree. Juicers are great if/when you need them but I'm completely blended now and my juicer sits in a box in my basement, most of the time. I'd love to have a visit with you some day and I have just decided that when my cryptos take off, I'm going to plan one hell of a trip around the world just to visit special people like you! Think of how much fun that would be...

Hehe! he keeps cracking me up too! In a few months, we are moving back to Kampot. We actually missed animal encounters like this. Since Siem Reap (known for Angkor wat temples) is so touristic it has become hard to find a peaceful spot. In Kampot we had so many wild animals in the garden. No monkeys though... but loved the civet cat and all the little squirrels. Nature is calling again hehe. And know that you are always welcome here! Would be so nice to meet up in real life! Can't wait to travel too... but our cryptos need to grow a little bit more too hehe. Although we may not complain. My husband is starting new crypto and blockchain related project (peerity.io) and helping him and his business partners out as much as I can while doing writing/reporter job and website.... so yes can't wait to take some time off! Let's hope that we both can start going on more adventures and meet some wonderful and amazing people further from our comfort bubble!!

Wow!!! Sounds like you and yours have a lot going on. I haven't heard of peerity. It sounds like something that will enable a "person to person interaction" of some sort. Can you openly discuss what its purpose is, (at this point in development)?

Too much to be honest! But loving it! Though it is getting hard to keep up with my steemit messages. We just released the official announcement on Bitcoin talk earlier this week: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2028187.0 In a way you can compare it with steemit, but it will focus on communities rather than the individuals. Rewards will be divided over communities and post that get a lot of attention or other positive activity, whether that attention or activity comes from whales of minnows, will be rewarded. The aim is to bring people together to make things happen. Whether that is on- or offline. Have a great weekend!

This looks very cool Amy! I've started reading and I am interested. I love being part of a group that is excited to create something and get "that something, something" finished and off the ground. ;)

Exciting times! Can't wait till the project goes live. Since I live with two co-founders in the house and I'm involved in the project too you can imagine that a lot of our conversations are about crypto and blockchains. I'm learning so much!

I can only imagine and wonder how you are getting any of your own stuff done. Good thing you know how to eat properly and take care of yourself. I'm sure you're logging a lot of late nights between the 3 of you. :)

Yep! But we are loving it! I'm sure things will get less busy somewhere soon.

this was out earlier on
but i guess "juicing" got to sneak in the SCC trending page still :D

Hi @englishtchrivy!!! Great to chat with you! I don't understand...you mean jucing as a topic was covered by the SCC before?
My motivation for writing this post was layered. I wanted to say thank you to everyone plus explain the difference between true juicing and making a juice blend (which is a smoothie) before the majority of people entered this week's challenge. That's why I used the SCC tag and why this post is sitting in trending. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61362.63
ETH 2454.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56