You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Updated Big Batch Pizza Sauce

in #food7 years ago

Love homemade pizza sauces. But why not use real tomatoes instead of canned. We gave up canned tomatoes about 7 years ago and tomato sauces taste so good now. Before I never was a huge fan. Ohh btw pumpkin puree is also a great pizza sauce. We just love it!

Sort:  

Oh pumpkin pizza sauce yum! With sage and walnuts, argh! I'm dying!

If I had the choice to use only fresh tomatoes for my sauce I would! Here in the frozen, northern waste our fresh tomato options are limited to tasteless nitrogen tomatoes from thousands of miles away for half the year, so canned happens. Don't worry though, I make up for it when they are in season, and this year I'm going to finally experiment with throwing them in the freezer when they ripen and using them as I go:)

You are so lucky😊

Ohh that's too bad... never lived that far up north to be without tomatoes. Big warm tropical hug and the pumpkin sauce is so good indeed ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
SBD 2.30