You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Power Breakfast Bowl: Homemade Granola with Yogurt, Banana, Goji Berrie, sand Hemp Hearts

in #food7 years ago

Ohhh kombucha! That has been a while for me! I haven't found a starter yet here in Cambodia! Might have to take one from Europe on our next trip! Not sure if it will survive the trip though! Thanks for dropping by and taking the time to comment @allyinspirit!

Sort:  

They are survivors Amy. Just keep it in a little of the liquid if possible. 🍷

I'll see what I can do. Going to Europe at the end of summer! And I'll keep looking and asking around here.

Don't know what the import laws of Cambodia are like. But it's easy to buy a scoby ~ If you really have to.

Another way would be to buy a commercially made bottle of Kombucha ~ A genuine one that has the beginnings of a 'baby' and just keep feeding it. A bit slower, but if you start it now, by the time you return from Europe, it should be ready to go. 🍷

I'll see whatI can find when we are in Europe in 2 to 3 months. Cambodia doesn't have food health stores. We do have a small basic supermarket, but I haven't seen Kombucha anywhere. Since they never check your luggage when you arrive in Cambodia I'm sure I can sneak one in! Thanks again for the tips!

Pleasure. Hope you have a great time in Europe Amy. 💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62